Humor logo

Getting Late in The Morning

Usually, we get late and it's a part of our life once in a while

By Jamil AshrafPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
3
Getting Late in The Morning
Photo by Andy Beales on Unsplash

I took a pen and I wanted to write something about being late in the morning. If you read the biographies of successful people around the globe, there is one thing that is constant and that is whether they were early birds or they are indeed. If you get up early in the morning, you will have plenty of time to start your morning. You will carry out your tasks without any sort of anxiety or stress. As a consequence, the results will be exactly what you wanted.

Conversely, if you don’t get up on time, there will be a lot of burden and stress on you. Things will not go your way. You will feel firm stress on you and will try to do things in a hurry. As a consequence, your tasks will not be carried out in the way that you wanted to do exactly. At last, you have to pay for what you sow being of late. So don’t make it a habit to be late.

I am practically a punctual gay and try to do my tasks on time. Let me share any interesting story with you guys once I got up late and I have to pay for it. Believe me, there is no benefit to getting up late in the morning or carrying out your tasks at the eleventh hour. I am not a cult follower of this phrase Better late than never. If you are late once in a while there is no harm in respecting this phrase but if you have been habitual about getting late. It is indeed a bad habit.

The story starts here. I was planning in mind while I was on my way home from the office yesterday. I was tired enough because of the troubleshooting burden at my factory. I have been already late so I decided I would get my fuel tank refilled tomorrow and use the ATM tomorrow morning too. Conversely, I woke up late in next morning and all my plans went in vain. What could I do now?

If you get late for the office in the morning. it feels like the whole universe starts to pull you back and wants you to get late. Every step starts to play the part to get you more late as you progress ahead. It is indeed my personal experience and it has been true many times it happened yesterday too.

It starts from your home. Once you get up late, your countdown starts from then and there. You will get the shower late and you will be served breakfast late. It may be possible that your vehicle must have some issues at the time of starting it. Such as whether the vehicle is not getting started or the type got flat.

Somehow, you started your vehicle and immediately saw the empty fuel tank because you did get it refilled yesterday. You need to refill the tank as soon as possible. When you reach the fuel station there is a long queue and the same as at the ATM machine. You mutter yourself why is all this happening to me? Why are things aggregate for me in the universe? Once I get late, things will come on my way just for nothing.

After bearing all these events you reach the office and then it comes to know that you have forgotten to take your laptop. Alas, how am I going to pass the whole day without the laptop? It has been a terrible day so far. It’s a part of life. Usually, it happens to everyone because you are not a machine after all you are a human being. I hope you guys have a similar experience too. Share your experience so you can enjoy it.

HilariousGeneralFunnyCONTENT WARNING
3

About the Creator

Jamil Ashraf

I am a Manager Electrical. I have worked at different multinational companies as an Electrical Engineer. I started to write technical articles on LinkedIn about my field. I also write on the Medium platform. By the way, I write part time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Arslan7 months ago

    level Jameel bhai

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.