Humans logo

Winter

Connection

By Dea KronykaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Months had passed, and still, she felt the same about him.

Why is it so good? Why does it feel this way? Different than I have ever felt with anyone else. Different than anything I have known before. Delightful, delicious, empowering. Attractive and undeniable...

And why can't I stop? I can never stop. His energy is everything I desire. It is mine to taste again and again and again and again.

She always felt drawn to him, and her interest kept increasing each day. He made her want to caress life, feel its energy deeply. So much time had passed and she still craved the purity he anchored in each moment of his life. The abundance, the love, the light.

She observed the way he caressed the glass slowly, detailing every inch of his work intensely. He always created his pieces with such precision, such vivid colors and immense beauty. When he made art, his focus was impressive. Mesmerizing.

I remember the first time I tasted his vibrations... the first time I met him. He used to say he was a scientist. She smiled. He is way more than that. He is light and magic. He is a creator of realities, a sorcerer... an artist. He wills himself into what he does, everything he does.

She realized she loved that about him, she loved his dedication and clarity of focus. It wasn't something she had observed in many. It was something rare. Something beautiful. Most people do not do much. Most people buy books they never read, start things they never finish, give up before even trying. Lethargic energy made her sick and settling made her feel uncomfortable, nauseous even. But him... he just feels, aligns and does. He finishes everything he starts with a passion I have never seen in anyone else. He just knows what he wants and why. Clarity is a superpower, I am sure of that.

"What are you thinking about?" She asked.

He smiled. "About how perfect this piece is."

She nodded, definitely convinced it was one of the best work he had done. He held up the glass figure and she noticed the delicate colorful wings he added to them. The features were similar, perfectly carved.

"It's me." She realized with awe.

"Definitely is."

Wonder filled her heart. How can everything be so perfect?

The snow was falling beautifully but the sun still shimmered through the windows, enlightening the entire room.

The light flickered through the sculpture. She felt warm. Please spell your name on my flower. He grinned as if he heard what she had thought and put down the art piece on the table. It projected threads of beauty everywhere.

"Can I see them?" He asked, getting closer to her.

She smirked and they appeared. They were long, very similar to butterfly ones, translucid but filled with rainbow reflections when the light hit them. Depending on the angles, they were blue, turquoise, green, golden, orange, pink, purple.

He smiled and kissed her, slowing time. Her wings moved, waving their magnetic energy. I love him, she realized. After so little time, I already do.

"The first time I met you, I thought you were a vampire." He admitted.

She laughed.

"Why did you think that?"

"The fangs!"

"Oh, yeah of course! Sorry about that, I was craving your energy... and they come out when I'm excited."

He raised an eyebrow and grinned. "I am happy it isn't blood you were craving."

"What I have always desired is the pure vibrations you exude, the blissful energy it provides all my senses... the whole falling in love with you part wasn't planned."

He laughed. "You always see beauty where I had never looked before."

I hope you see it now. She detailed his stunning features and kissed him again. I love everything about him. Everything.

love
Like

About the Creator

Dea Kronyka

Artist and Wellness Consultant ♡

linktr.ee/kronyka

@kronyka

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.