Humans logo

Wild Grass

My friends started laughing at me, why did you change such a personality signature? They said they are grass or weed. I just answered them because I like it, like the strength of the grass, like her upward kind of spirit.

By BobbyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Wild Grass
Photo by Maria Victoria Portelles on Unsplash

   I am grass, a weed, tough but not indifferent.

   My friends started laughing at me, why did you change such a personality signature? They said they are grass or weed. I just answered them because I like it, like the strength of the grass, like her upward kind of spirit.

   No flowers, no trees, I am a small grass that no one knows, never lonely, never troubled, will smile at passers-by, will nod to the sun, I am small but as unique.

   In this world full of various unknowns, no one will win the love of many people at the same time. Yet different ideas can lead to different conclusions.

   They told me that Granny Wind didn't like me because she thought the grass was too fragile, too ignorant, too childish, and thus would attack from time to time, without any warning, without anyone coming to inform, just as suddenly. At first, I cried, in my heart, I didn't want anyone to hate me, I wanted everyone to like me, but then I laughed because I knew that Granny Wind was fond of me, because of my fragility, so she was worried that such me could not withstand the wind and the sun, could not withstand any trials and tribulations.

   After the storm, a rainbow will appear, and I enjoy the beauty and warmth, a moment later the sun told me this story, in ancient times there was a man, who caught a fish, happy to bring home, ready to eat, but he was born afraid to kill, so he was afraid of fear to kill the fish, he was born smart, so he thought of a way, he put the fish into a basin of water, in the basin of water He put the fish into a water basin and added firewood to the bottom of the basin, when the fish was swimming leisurely in it he lit the fire and slowly increased the water temperature, the fish inside did not notice anything, when the water temperature reached a certain temperature the fish slowly died, so he succeeded in killing the fish. After the story was told, the sun god smiled meaningfully and left, and after thinking about it, I realized that it was not just a story.

  I know that I was born in trouble and died in peace. I know I should be stronger and braver to face everything, no one can help me, no one will take pity on a small grass in the corner, no one can shelter me forever, I need to bear all the life by myself.

  Looking at the sun I smiled, smiled so brightly, smiled so happily, I am not going to let the sun God disappointed child, I will be brave to face everything, as the so-called soldiers will come, water to cover. I want to start again with a smile.

  In later days, they said I seem to have changed, become so smiley, become so optimistic, I told them I want to face all with a smile, I believe that after the storm will come out of the rainbow, I believe that all the sadness will pass, the Western Jesus in the three days after the same wait for the resurrection, waiting for a new beginning?

  All people in this world are the same, life is always difficult, why not think of the difficulties as life's favor to us? We have become stronger and more mature because of the favors we have received. However, these are also the essential seasoning of life, even if it is very bitter, sometimes it will make it very painful, but always become the past. Often people find this bitterness only after the past, these pains bring you growth, and are stronger inside.

  When you encounter difficulties, please do not just give up, tell yourself to wait a little longer, after the storm will see a beautiful rainbow, and you and Jesus will also wait for new hope.

  When you encounter difficulties do not be unhappy, remember that happy and unhappy have to live this day, so why not choose to be happy? Never forget to smile, people who smile are the most beautiful.

  I am grass, a weed, I want to be strong and be myself, to face all with a smile.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Bobby

Writers who like to write, experience life, and learn about life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.