Humans logo

Why in Next Life, I Still Want to Be in Polygamous Family - Teni

Teni gets honest

By Jide OkonjoPublished 5 months ago 3 min read
2

Nigerian singer Teniola Apata popularly known as Teni is opening up more about her polygamous upbringing. During an interview with Zero Conditions podcast, Teni spoke about how it was being raised in a polygamous home, and explained why even in a next life, she'd still want to be raised in such a home. Here's what Teni said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Speaking about growing up in a polygamous family and why she'll still want to do it in a next life, Teni said:

TENI: I grew up in a polygamous family with a lot of people so you cannot come and be doing rubbish. I was very protected, I was very loved, and I was very well taken care of. 10 children, 3 wives. Big salute to my bloodline. I'm close to all my siblings, but there's levels of closeness.

I don't know any other way, it is boring. If I come back to this life again, I want to come back to the same family. How can I be in a house with one mother, one father? Ah ah, then all of us will now be sitting down there. Ah ah. There's no chaos. In my house there is love, but we change it oh! Cuz ah, the person wey born us dey crase sha. Do you know what it is to hear gunshots and be going to where the gunshots are? That's not normal. My father was very wise. It was like he planned his future, and then he planned his death. So before he died, his wives knew about everything. He taught them everything, in fact, one of my mother knows how to shoot. He taught them how to be and when he passed, they used the skill. That's how our family was still able to be in tact even after my dad passed.

Thanks for diving into this story about Teni with me! Btw, every time you read, support, and share my work, it fuels my hunger to keep bringing you the latest news on your favorite Nigerian celebrities, movies, music and more. Your thoughts also matter to me, so please share them in the comments below, or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post. Let's keep the conversation going! I can't wait to see your thoughts on this.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat! Download it here.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a writing community called "Jide Okonjo Writers Club" where you can create, earn, participate in critique, and mingle with other writers. There's a N100,000 writing contest happening now so to join us, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
2

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.