Humans logo

Why I Think 'Ku Lo Sa' Deserved More - Oxlade

Oxlade speaks his mind

By Jide OkonjoPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian singer Oxlade has been very busy flying around the world performing shows and putting out new music, but now, he's back in Nigeria and he's letting us in on what he has really missed about the country, what the first thing he did when he got back was, and about why he thinks "Ku Lo Sa" despite its success is still underrated.

Oxlade made the revelations during a new interview with The Beat 99.9 FM, here is everything the "Ku Lo Sa" singer had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Oxlade during interview

During his interview, Oxlade was asked "You just got back from your tour, how does it feel to be back in your home country right now?" He responded:

OXLADE: First of, I'm homesick so it is very overwhelming and underrated. I feel so grateful to be back to where amala is properly made. By the grace of God beside me, that is the first thing I did when I came back. Gbegiri! Trust me.

"That is what they say that when you leave Nigeria, you start to miss it?"

OXLADE: I mean, that is the truth! And then when you spend money to a certain level, you wish you can run away [laughs].

"In your opinion, what will you say is your biggest song till date?"

OXLADE: Everybody knows my biggest song. I think this question is funny. It's unfair to ask me that kind of question because you know the answer. The song that gave me plaques is my biggest song, "Ku Lo Sa".

"What do you think is your most underrated song, to you?"

OXLADE: All my songs are underrated. All my songs, including "Ku Lo Sa". Yes, straight up! I make the best music. I make the best jams. Is it "Away", is it "Ojuju".

"How do you say "Ku Lo Sa" is underrated when it has billions of streams?"

OXLADE: Oh, I'm saying I deserve more. That's what I'm saying. You call it billions, I want to see trillions, how about that! Maybe I'm over ambitious but it is what it is. Omo, me I will blow my trumpet oh. If you don't like it, it's on you.

What do you think about what Oxlade had to say about being back in Nigeria and "Ku Lo Sa" being underrated. Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

If you want to follow me on alternative social media, I am now on Twitter and in the process of growing my account on there. So please, feel free to follow me on Twitter as well @JideOkonjo.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.