Humans logo

Why I'm Travelling to Do Surgery on My Hair - Nedu

Nedu gets honest

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Today's discussion is about cosmetic enhancement and often when the subject is brought up, people's minds automatically go to women. But cosmetic enhancement isn't only for enlargement of breasts or butts, there's a lot more procedures under that umbrella. One of such procedures is hair transplant surgery and this is a surgery usually done by men.

Hair transplant surgery is a surgical technique that removes hair follicles from one part of the body, called the 'donor site', to a bald or balding part of the body known as the 'recipient site'. The technique is primarily used to treat male pattern baldness. Many famous men like Wayne Rooney and Elon Musk have reportedly had hair transplant surgery.

Wayne Rooney before and after

Now, Nigerian OAP and public personality Nedu is talking about why he too intends to travel soon to get hair transplant surgery. The revelation came during a discussion about cosmetic surgery where Nedu opened up about his own intentions to do it. Here's exactly what he said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Nedu on Frankly Speaking

During the show, one of the interviewers said: "A lot of people argue that your natural body is good so if you're enhancing your body that's because you have insecurities or you're not a confident person. Because if you're so confident in your self the way that you are, the way that you look, what exactly is the need to go under the knife?" That's when Nedu responded saying:

Let me say something, I think it gives you confidence. Let me say this, for the first time I'm going to say this, a lot of people ask me "Oh Nedu, why do you wear hats all the time?", it's because I don dey get akpanigogo (meaning: balding on top of his head). I'm going to go to Turkey very soon to do a hair transplant. When I do that, I'm going to start removing my hat and I go dey barb punk. That is going to help my confidence. I'm balding. It comes with the age. I'm going to be 40 on August 5th so it's coming with the age, and the thing is I like having hair. So for me, if I'm going to do the hair transplant, I'll go to Turkey, I'll go to Germany, it's going to be for my confidence. So I go fit komot cap, do my hair anyhow.

How they do it (hair transplant) is that they'll put you to sleep, they take out STEM cells from somewhere and they inject that into your hair like dot dot dot dot and they inject it into your hair and it starts growing. It stays there forever. It takes like 3 to 6 months for it to come show well well.

People dey insult IK Ogbonna say him dey wear wig, it's what he wants to wear. It's his life. I'm going to do my hair transplant sometime soon, it's my body. It's my money.

What do you think of Nedu's decision to get hair transplant surgery? Have you heard of this procedure before? What do you think of it? Let me know any thoughts you may have by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.