Humans logo

Why I Allowed Yemi Do What He Did With Blue Aiva in Big Brother House - Khosi

Khosi talks challenging relationship with Yemi Cregx

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

One of the most talked about things from the just concluded Big Brother Titans show was the love triangle between housemates Khosi, Blue Aiva, and Yemi Cregx. Basically, Khosi was with Yemi romantically, but during their time talking to each other, Yemi was also getting naughty with Blue Aiva on the side. This of course led to people feeling like Khosi was being blind, naive, etc. on the show.

Now that she is out of the house, we are finally able to get more clarity on what her line of thought was during that whole saga. During a conversation that Khosi had with BellaNaija not too long after the show, she opened up about that specific saga, why it was challenging for her, and why she allowed Yemi do what he did while in the Big Brother Titans house. Here is what she said about the situation.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

During the interview, Khosi was asked "You were involved with a number of male housemates. Khosi, was this a strategy or was it something that just happened?" She responded:

KHOSI: Who are the number of housemates?

"Should we start mentioning names?"

KHOSI: Yes.

"Okay. There was Yemi Cregx. There was Thabang."

KHOSI: And that was it! That was it. Yeah, there were a couple but no that was not a strategy. I just feel like no one really committed to me so I feel like that then left room for me to then do certain things.

"What or who was your biggest challenge during the competition and how did you handle it or them?"

KHOSI: To be honest with you I think the relationship with Yemi was. Because people didn't understand, like in the house, like "Girl, why are you doing this to yourself?" Like this man is obviously doing things behind your back and they'd ask "why are you wasting your time?" But I really liked him and I liked the fact that there was a whole turn around and you know, we were kinda happy even though the trust wasn't really there. But you know, that. Finding my feet in there because literally everyone was just like "wow, girl" you know. But I think yeah, that was one of the challenges I faced.

"What are your plans for the future and how do you see your Big Brother win affecting your career as a journalist?"

KHOSI: I feel like being a journalist is basically being a voice of the voiceless. It's being a watchdog in your community and I've just been doing it through organizations but now that I have a platform of my own, I feel like I have my own voice. I can be a watchdog. I don't necessarily need to be within an organization. So I think that's the biggest achievement for a journalist. To have a platform of their own that they can use to magnify other people's voices.

Yemi and Khosi

What do you think about what Khosi had to say? And also, what did you think about the whole situation with her, Yemi, and Blue Aiva? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Queen of Forgiveness™about a year ago

    That part 👇🏽 KHOSI: I feel like being a journalist is basically being a voice of the voiceless. It's being a watchdog in your community and I've just been doing it through organizations but now that I have a platform of my own, I feel like I have my own voice. I can be a watchdog. I don't necessarily need to be within an organization. So I think that's the biggest achievement for a journalist. To have a platform of their own that they can use to magnify other people's voices. … made me fall in love with Khosi. I could care less about the television drama. Use the recognition to be a voice to the voiceless. Yes! Thanks for your posts. Ase, Jide.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.