Humans logo

Nancy Isime Reacts to People Calling Her A Sex Symbol

Nancy talks 'sex symbol' status

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

Nigerian actress Nancy Isime is by far one of the most beloved celebrities in the nation today. From her down to earth personality to her very obvious beauty, people love Nancy Isime for so many different reasons. In fact, some people love her so much, that it even goes beyond just crushing on her - they find her to be sexy. A 'sex symbol' in fact.

During her interview with Ehiz, Nancy Isime was asked how she feels about being called a sex symbol, and here is what Nancy Isime said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Nancy Isime during interview

During the interview, Nancy Isime was asked "Do you consider yourself a sex symbol?" She responded:

NANCY ISIME: Aye! Do you know the funniest part? No. I would never know why people—

"Why did you say 'aye', like you dey reason am?"

NANCY ISIME: Because as a woman, you don't even need to do anything to be a sex symbol.

"You're just naturally sexy right?"

NANCY ISIME: No. People just always want to make everything about you about sex.

"Not sex. Sex symbol is like sexiness"

NANCY ISIME: Yeah, but somebody you would like to sleep with.

"Well, yeah? But girl come on. You know that a bunch of bachelors out here would love to have you. It's headline news. So do you consider yourself a sexy symbol?"

NANCY ISIME: No.

"But you know they consider you like that?"

NANCY ISIME: I know. And it's weird. Because what did I do? It's just weird. Because I don't even know. See the thing I'm talking about. I have no makeup on. Literally, I have a hat on. I'm all covered up. I see myself as a crush symbol because there's a huge— everybody "you're my crush", "he crush", "e crusher", but sex symbol, I don't get that a lot.

"But you know say na from clap dance dey start?"

NANCY ISIME: Yeah, I know probably there are fantasies of that. And it also happens with being a single woman. Maybe when I get married, all of that dies down a little bit. I feel like when you're married, that kinda dies down. Some sick people still stay and say they want to have sex with you when you're married, but sex symbol, I don't see myself as that.

"How many uncomfortable DMs do you get?"

NANCY ISIME: Uhmm, a couple. A couple to be honest. There are people who go as bold as leaving the DM and putting it out there that they have a crush, that's why I say crush.

"So your WCW tag every Wednesday dey plenty, Woman Crush Wednesday?"

NANCY ISIME: You know the funniest part? Women actually love me and it's not in a sexual way. That's why I say sex symbol is a bit wild. I just feel like women they like me a lot because I'm likable. And it's even with mothers, aunties, they just like me, because I'm relatable. I'm like the girl next door. And I am the girl next door.

What do you think? Do you consider Nancy Isime a sex symbol? What do you think of what she said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Queen of Forgiveness™about a year ago

    I haven't heard of Nancy until now, but I will look her up. She is beautiful, and I like her interview. She is humble and cute. Thank you for sharing. Ase, Jide.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.