Humans logo

When People Accuse You of Something that You Didn't Do

Sometimes you really wish people would stop making digs at you; especially if they claim that they've been messaging you or you're just ignoring them, until you say “I haven't received anything" or "I'm not ignoring you”.

By Lizzy ArrowPublished 7 years ago 3 min read
Like
Created by Lizzy Arrow

You think you're the worst person in the world for being paranoid, but actually, it's not you that's being paranoid. It's the other person that's being paranoid and you just sit there like "Erm hang on for one minute I did send you a message but you haven't responded; secondly if you sent me messages I would have responded to them by now, so you don't need to be jumping down my throat if I didn't get any messages until now."

I hate that so much. It's bad enough when someone does it once, but twice from the same person; really? If they claim to love me and everything, they really need to stop being paranoid if I haven't responded; if I haven't received a message then I haven't received a message, I can't respond if I didn't receive anything. It may be your phone or your connection or something along the lines of that; I really don't appreciate the whole "you're ignoring me" kind of tone, especially when I'm waiting for you to message me, but I don't lie about it, either.

It does make me laugh when I have the evidence of having no messages from the person; when I show them the picture of no messages that they claim to have messaged me. It has backfired onto the same individual twice now after he accused me of something that I didn't do. This brings to mind someone who actually doesn’t trust the other person; along with claiming to love them but if they are going to be like that, then I don’t want to be with someone who’s like that.

I personally think that if someone keeps on accusing you of not messing them back, saying that they love you, you need to ask yourself at the end of the day whether you want to be with them. Everyone has demons in the past; some can put all that in the past, some can’t put it behind them.

You then might find people accusing you of cheating because they’ve done it themselves; but yet they know perfectly well they are in the wrong, and trying to control the situation by simply shifting the blame onto the other person. No matter what it’s not right either way, but yet people who have been hurt before can be paranoid that someone is going to do it to them again. This is another sign of an unhealthy relationship. Unless you have a great person sticking by you and helping you to come out of the dark places that you have been in for a very long time.

Accusing you of being dishonest or lying is another hurtful thing to do; yet I have been lied to and had people be dishonest with me, two of the worst things you can ever have in your life. People can actually understand why I’m being paranoid about it all because of the fair amount of people who have done that to me; then it’s the same flip side where people are trying to warn you about things and you couldn't believe what you were hearing at the time. You begin to wonder why you even bothered trying to ask them for help when you know perfectly well you aren't going to belive what they found. Even when they are trying to help and prove to you that they have changed.

You have people who believe that you're talking about them behind their back, yet they are the ones talking to you behind your back. You know when they are talking to people about you behind your back; when you have quiet friends that people forget about who sit in the corner of the room, then message you to let you know that somebody is doing that to you.

Accusing you of doing whatever it is that they are guilty of themselves; we are guilty one way or another these days, no one is perfect at the end of the day. Who is actually perfect? Haven't seen or met anyone that their lives are so perfect. We've all done something that they but accuse the other person.

friendshiphumanity
Like

About the Creator

Lizzy Arrow

I'm a full time blogger...I love writing writing is my passion. I write different types of things even have my own website called lizzysweeklyblogs.

Www.lizzysweeklyblogs.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.