Humans logo

What kind of feeling is a good feeling?

In daily life, there are some things that can bring plenty of nourishment, and a high-quality relationship is one of them.

By Jacqueline M CohenPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

I have a college classmate who has been struggling since graduation. Not only did he have a tense relationship with his family, but he lost his job and lost his love because of the epidemic last year. In the end, his whole face was pale gray, there was a pimple near his temples, and his body was visible to the naked eye. She became fat and often cried for no reason. She suspected that she was suffering from depression. I advised her to go to a professional doctor for diagnosis, but she always found excuses to delay. Not long ago, I saw this classmate again, oh guy, her complexion can be described as sunny and warm, when I looked at her face, I could hear the faint sounds of birds and wind chimes, and there was no acne on her face. Now, her figure is normal. When she sits down and chats, she will tell some jokes, and often before she finishes, she laughs until she is out of breath, so that I don't know the joke for a long time. what exactly was said. I was just curious and said that your complexion has changed so much, how did you do it? She said that she met a young man in the new company. Although he was younger than her, the two of them were very close and fell in love within three days. The heat of love is more than dry wood and fire. It is like acetylene and oxygen, and the two of them are melted together. My classmate has lived in a harsh environment since she was a child. Parents, teachers and leaders all like to belittle her, which makes her There was a kind of stubborn and unreasonable self-denial until one day, someone appeared in her life, who released her hot praise and admiration with incomparable sincerity. For the first time in her life, my classmate seemed to be led by someone. Loving herself, the surging warm current swept through the whole body, and the whole person's color and health improved at a speed visible to the naked eye. The same thing happened to that lad. Since the beginning of this relationship, his life has been almost saved, and everything has started to develop for the better. It's really a two-way fulfillment. The situation like my classmates is not an isolated case. I always believe that a good relationship will not only make both parties fall in love, but also make both parties love and be more satisfied with themselves. If one party feels tingling, self-deprecation, or dampness and coldness, then the relationship is not right. The experience of my classmates reminded me of a line in "Abandoned Soldier". The heroine's parents had a broken relationship. Because life was unsustainable, the mother had to bring the child to the door for help, but was rejected by the protagonist's father. On the way to leave, the protagonist, who was still a little girl, sat in the back of the car and asked her mother, "Mom, who was that man just now?" The mother held the steering wheel and said tearfully, "He made a mistake." See, this is really a short and dignified line. I hope that when you go to a party one day in the future, your friends will point to you and ask, "Who is this?", and you can laugh and say, "We are each other's answer."

Before I met you, I would eat meat if I wanted to, and fart if I wanted to. I stayed up late to write stories, I played football recklessly, I was smart and bullshit, and I never got drunk when I drank. After meeting you, I eat meat when I want, fart when I want, I stay up all night to write stories, I play football arbitrarily, and I am smart and bullshit. I can drink with you by the Yellow River, but I have to take you home before I get drunk.

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.