Humans logo

What If

What If

By josh napperPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

Intro: I love how I felt when I was with you... I want to feel that way again... feel that way forever...I am NOT perfect in fact I am far from it, but I promise you I will devote myself to you, be faithful, loving, and caring if you just give me the chance! I will give you my all. All you have to do is give me a chance. I'm not asking for forever... I'm just asking for a chance... People say "If it's meant to be, it will happen," but it won't happen if you don't take a leap of faith and take the chance to make it happen.

Verse 1: The biggest chance you can take is not taking a chance at all. I’m trying so hard to fight these feelings, but I’m losing this battle. Because there's just something about you, that I can't stay away from. You know what sucks? I'm not supposed to fall for you. We're supposed to be just friends, and you'll never feel the same way... My plan for the future is to take over the world... If I can make you mine, I will have succeeded, because YOU are my world... You have no idea how much your smile and hugs mean to me. They can change my day from gloomy and sad to bright and happy real quick. You are my best friend, yet every second I fall in love with you more. Is a relationship worth the risk? Or is a longing heart worth the friendship? It sucks when you have someone in your heart and on your mind, but you can't have them in your arms... I wish everyday I could tell you how I feel and how much you mean to me, but I can never seem to find the right words. Hate the fact that you are almost everything I have ever wanted and always make me smile, but you're also someone I feel I will never be able to have!

Verse 2: I don't want another Cinderella story. I don't even want another Twilight story. I just want YOU & ME. ME & YOU. Our own happy ending. The feeling when you want somebody, and you don't want to act like you do, but it's hard to pretend that you don't I'd make a move if I had the guts to. How do you deal with your emotions when you have no choice but to hide them? You’re my friend, my crush, and my unspoken love. Some days I think I'm over you, but then I see you again and I see I can never get over you. I love you, but I know you’re in a relationship, but I know you'd be better with me. I try to ignore you but I can’t but help to look at you and smile.

Verse 3: Hard to say with this shyness, OK here it goes, I like you, now if I can get the courage to tell you in person, what if it all goes right? What if you actually took a chance? What if you had no what ifs? What if this was... that moment... What if this was... that chance worth taking ... What if this was... the start of a beautiful love... What if? What if.. .it really was meant to be? What if... you just let go and see what happens? What if... that weren't the hardest thing in the world to do? What if... if it came down to it, I would sacrifice my life just to make sure that you could keep on living, I would give my life to protect you cause I love you that much.

love
Like

About the Creator

josh napper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.