Humans logo

We Could Be Heroes Forever & Ever

Love was made for me & you

By AlPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
my first love, you light my fire

Love was made for me and you.

Something that I do makes you a little bit happy?

How can you downplay what I just said?

You make me happy goof nugget.

Goof-ta, you make me happy, too.

Tears streamed down her face as she orgasmed. Instead of any feeling of embarrassment or shame, she felt relief run through her, accompanying her climax. This is the way it should feel, she thought. So, instead of looking away, she looked him straight in those labyrinth dark brown eyes of his, blinking a steadfast of tears onto her cheeks. The best part was next when he returned the gaze with a twitch of a smile that started at his eyes and landed on his cheeks. She closed her eyes with a deep breath and opened them to smile fully back. While he was still inside of her, they continued smiling, even bashfully giggling in spurts, until he had his big finish. The twitches didn’t necessarily stop, but he lingered above her for moments after, catching his breath.

She continued to look at him and just said with a laugh, “I don’t mean to ruin the mood, but I love you [Insert name here] and it’s okay that you don’t love me back right now. You still should know.”

He laughed right at her, never breaking his gaze at her, and said, “Hate to break it to ya, but this mood could never be ruined.”

He paused because he starts to notice she whimpers so quietly, but he can see that change in her face, however so slight.

“What is it? What happened,” he asks through nervous laughter. He already assumed nothing could go wrong anyway, so he wasn’t worried. He knew he could laugh.

She shakes her head and tries to stay stern.

“Nothing, nothing at all. Tell me how, [Insert name here]” she demands.

“I think you could feel it, too. Being with you makes me so happy and this time it’s different. You make me laugh and the way you are makes me genuinely happy and I’m sorry it took so long for me to understand that, [Insert name here]” he says, grabbing hold of her head in his comforting grip.

“Something that I do, makes you a little bit happy?” she asked with a big ol’ grin on her face.

“Oh my god, how can you downplay everything I just said?” he asked her laughing with concern. “You make me happy, end of story. You, I am happy to be with you.” He stays to look at her, to embrace how he’s just made her feel. He wanted it to continue and he wanted her to feel that way forever, to be a hero for love.

“I love you, [Insert name here], and it makes me happy.”

The nanosecond those succulent words released from his sweet mouth, she gasped, breathless. She clung to air, but her tears didn’t listen and fell anyway as adrenaline gushed from her brain into all of her limbs and through to the tip of her tongue.

“But, does it make you happy?” he asks.

She transfixed on him and smiled, “Yes, you’ve always made me happy, but I never knew how badly I wanted to hear you say it.”

“Well, you should know, too.” He whispered, “I love you.”

He whispered, “I love you.”

She woke up, live tears, a river, headed down her cheeks, touching her ears, getting in her hair, and onto her pillow. It had all been a dream, of course. [Insert name here] and her were still broken up. He wouldn’t even return her messages. He was able to completely rid her from his life and subsequently, she was daydreaming he’d ever be able to mutter the words ‘I love you’ to her, let alone actually feel them. She couldn’t help it, physically or mentally. She’d dreamt that they could be heroes, even if just for one day, for love.

love
Like

About the Creator

Al

I've been writing since I was eight. Tales of haunted forests and princesses.

Now, having loved and lost, had my heart broken a few times by different kinds of love-

Writing is a passion that I hope never goes away.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.