Humans logo

Un amor inesperado

Amor

By Kanil OrtizPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

An unexpected love, when you feel that life is no longer pleasant or fair. Many times we think after gone through a heartbreak or a breakup that love will never come into our lives again. We come to feel desolated, abandoned and with no desire to continue and not always the happiness and love came from another person, it must also come first from ourselves.

The story I'm going to tell you will seem in somehow curious but it is a reality. Thinking that there was nothing left for me in the world and tired of waiting for the unexpected, I decided to continue my life alone because I understood that it would be my destiny. sometimes we thing that what we are going trough is what is meant to be. One day I decided to navigate in a dating site just to sneaking around without looking for anything. I was not in the mood of looking for anyone or love, less an adventure.

I got a message from a gentleman who caught my attention with his message, without looking at his photos I decided to reply his message and then look at his photos. I can tell you that he's handsome, intelligent, charming, a good-looking man. Don't think I answered the message the same day I received it, i did 4 days later because I was not in the mood to interact with anyone. As soon as I answered, he replied and we started talking. That first week he was very attentive, friendly and we started to have chemistry as we talked. We spent that week talking almost every day and as incredible as it sounds it was as if we had known each other all our lives, as if we were destined to spend time together talking. Like when two souls meet again and realize they belong to each other. An inexplicable magic that many would say is hard to believe. As the days went by, the magic grew and a feeling flourished. They say that sometimes one person can give you in one day what another hasn't given you in years and it's completely true. There have always been and I know there will be differences because we are human and not perfect and no one thinks the same as the other but it is part of life.

The feeling has grown greatly in such a short time and it goes without saying that perhaps many people criticize how it would be possible to love someone in such a short time but love does not have time to love, it just happens. The distance and the obstacles that exist at this time are not a problem to express each other's feelings. Despite the fact that little time has passed, life has given me the illusion of love again someone and that feeling is reciprocal. I am not going to deny that we have had our differences and that I came to distrust him, but his attention has shown me the opposite, happiness does exist no matter where we are, we just have to make it want to. Love only sees what is expressed and what is desired.

Without asking for it day after day he sends me letters with love poetry in the style of our grandparents, things that make you fall in love, right? Every day that passes love grows and grows and I look forward to the day we can be together and create a happy world, not that I don't have it, but it would be the moment where we can both be together forever without having to wait for anything.

I am going to use a phrase that he told me one day: happiness is found in small fragments, so you have to look for those fragments to form happiness.

I will tell you a little more about him, he has a dreamy voice in which I can sleep listening to him every day although it makes me sad because he is not with me at the moment, but his voice is music to my ears, he is detailed, romantic, affectionate and his biggest flaw for me is that he loves to give surprises and I don't like them but I will have to adapt to them. He is a very special being whom I have learned to love and I hope in God that he will be forever because in him I found everything I was not looking for. My way of seeing life has changed completely because we learn something from each other every day and although you never finish meeting people, I can't deny that he is the love of my life. I pray for a miracle so we can be together as soon as possible.

Luis, if one day you read this letter, I want you to know that you arrived at the unexpected moment but at the perfect time. I can't wait to look into your eyes and tell you that you are what I had always dreamed of and that my love for you is sincere and forever, that I love you and I want to share my life with you until my last day of breathing.

Love,

Kanil

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.