Humans logo

Truth about Music Industry, Don Jazzy - Korede Bello

Korede opens up

By Jide OkonjoPublished 17 days ago 3 min read
1

Nigerian singer Korede Bello is talking about friendship in the music industry and opening up about the current state of his relationship with Don Jazzy. There've been a lot of rumors and speculations about things going sour between the two, and in a new interview with City 105.1FM, Korede addresses their relationship and also talks about the nature of relationships in the music industry. Here's what he said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Korede was first asked "Do you have friends in the industry?" to which he responded:

KOREDE BELLO: I think I do, but I don't have a lot of them. It's not as friendly of an industry as you might think it is. It's really just collaborations. A lot of them are colleagues. A lot of them, they can be show up. But not a lot of them can be described as friends. For instance, I'm not really friendly with people who like to compete. So it's more of a competitive industry, a competitive field. I'm more of a collaborative person. So people who I collaborate with, I can call friends.

When asked who he thinks can take a bullet for him in the industry, he said:

KOREDE BELLO: I have people in my mind who -- they might not take a bullet for me, I don't know how many people are going to take bullet for anybody, even husband and wife sef, this generation. But I know some people who stick their neck out for me. Who will show up for me and can metaphorically take a bullet for me. They might not be a lot. In fact, a lot of them are like my fans, and well wishers.

Then he was asked "One of the songs on the album "Minding My Business", you collaborated with Don Jazzy. Describe your relationship with Don Jazzy right now?" He responded:

KOREDE BELLO: He's one of the people that would take a bullet for me. Don Jazzy and I, we're just most times, just having vibes, just having fun. I'll just go visit him for instance, and we'll just sit down, talking about random things and the song "Minding My Business" was just one of those conversations. It's like a conversation song and we just said let's just put this into music. When I was making the album, I wanted to make something joyful with Don Jazzy. There was a part of the album that I wanted to feel joy, and Don Jazzy exudes that. We've made a lot of joyful songs in the past and I hit him up like let's give them another one.

What do you think about what Korede Bello said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat! Download it here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.