Humans logo

True Love

Heart 4 Love

By yana reguliPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

There were times I had fallen in love back in my teen years. I know I am just 28 years old but falling in love wasn't easy at first but now I understand. Back in 2012 when I enlisted in military first time, I was with a supposedly nice guy. We were great at first then it became to crumble. While I was away, he stole money from me when I was in basic training. I was so mad and angry I wanted to run but I couldn't. I had obligations to the military and I am glad I joined. When I had returned home, things got worse. I call him It because it's his proper name. He had always called me disgusting words no woman should ever be called. I got fed up with him I told him get the heck out and don't come back. I couldn't take his verbal abuse anymore. The things he said to me I can't say on here because it's not appropriate at all. The day he left I was relieved and happy he was out of my life. The next summer when I left for training, I had fallen for a great man. He might have been very country and still is but his weirdness and personality stood out to me. I couldn't help but to take the initiative and look at him and started conversating with him. As time went by, we kept talking and went out on dates. Things began to spark and he was treating me right. We have been dating from 2014 to 2015. In December of 2015, he took me to Grand Ole Opry Hotel, and he proposed to me under a waterfall. I said yes! He is one of those hard to find guys that treats a lady with respect, loyalty, kindness, fairness and never cheats on me. It's hard to find someone like that and I am glad I had found him and end up with him. Looks didn't matter to me when we got together. A lot of people thinks looks matter but that's not the case for me. It's the heart, mind, soul, spirit, and personality that counts for me. And he definitely had all those traits. I think everyday where would I be if I hadn't met him. We have a beautiful daughter together and such a blessing both of them. With my previous relationship, that pig took everything away from me. I couldn’t have friends and couldn’t go anywhere. He had stripped me of everything. I still can’t sort of behave in public because of that donkey. The guy I am with now he is helping me go through this and helping me fix my ways. A real man, like I am with now, stands by their woman no matter what goes on. And I am so grateful that he is with me. Time to time we argue but what couple doesn’t argue. No one is perfect. We are human and weren’t designed to be perfect. Everyone has flaws in their life. My biggest flaw is patience. I have no patience when it comes to people being stupid. But my man is trying to work on that with me and in a since controlling it. It’s kind of like Titanic with this man I am with now. He had saved me from getting worse. I am in a better path because of him. My mom doesn’t like him because of how he was raised. And I told her it’s none of your business who I am with or not. He was raised the right way and see people through their eyes. He doesn’t judge at all. And I am glad he is like that. He came from nothing and now he has everything, a beautiful daughter, myself, and our own place because he works his dairy rear off for our family. I don’t care about my mom’s opinion because she had always criticize how I live my life and who I live with. Not every parent will like their child’s spouse or partner. None of that matters to me. He is truly a gentleman and something deep in his heart I can sense he is still and always will be the one for me. I love his weirdness. He might be a little loud when talking or sticking a straw in his mouth hanging out, but I still love him no matter what. His weirdness is the icing on the cake. He treats me like a queen and I will always treat him like a king.

It shouldn’t matter how people look. Looks do not matter. If someone truly loves someone for who they are and not what they are then they should be together. Love truly comes from within. Love is an unbreakable vow once you have found someone to spend the rest of your life with. For those that want to judge people for their looks and care about that only, you have serious problems and you’re not a true human being. Judging people for looks is absolutely inhumane. People need to get to know other people for who they truly are and not judge others. Ever since I got with my current man, I stopped judging people a lot. He had opened my eyes a lot and it warms my heart. He is my everything. He is my best friend, my confidant, my one and only true love, and my man. I guess I was one of those judgmental bastards with my ex because he turned me into a monster. And it was not okay. But now I am with a great man who had opened up my eyes and heart and become a less of a monster than I was before. I am just mean when people disrespect me or other people and especially children. I thank my man everyday and still do for helping me go through this mentally. He is definitely a keeper and always will be.

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.