Humans logo

Today is the last day of the

Today is the last day of the

By lawaun walkerPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Today is the last day of the holiday, which means we have two more days to go to school! Oh, how happy days are always so short! Today, we came to the Zhanghe auxiliary dam. You must be wondering, what are we doing at the Zhanghe auxiliary dam? You can't guess that, can you tell me, we are here to have a picnic! We seven adults and four children came here together, we immediately divided the work, two aunt tents and cutting vegetables, uncle fire, father and uncle dig stove, another little uncle to find and collect firewood, mother is responsible for frying food, we wash vegetables. After a while, we washed the dishes, sitting quietly on the edge of the tent waiting, looking at the busy adults, I really want to go down to help them, but I can help what? Just stay up there! After a while, a smell of fried chicken wings into my nostrils, I could not help Shouting: "Mom, fried chicken wings are not good?" Mother smiled and said: "Your little nose is very useful, come down to wash your hands, ready to eat!" Whoosh we ran out of sight, ah! We are all washing our hands by the Zhanghe River! Wash finished, go ashore; Looking at the plate was fried golden chicken wings, coupled with a thick fragrance, let people smell, see all saliva flow down "three thousand feet". I picked one up, carefully scrutinize, gently smell, slowly bite, that taste, really sweet ah! It makes you want to eat it. After that, we also ate fried mushrooms with oil, golden potatoes... ... After eating enough, the three little boys went swimming! Too bad I didn't bring my swimsuit. If I had, I could have gone swimming. I'm so happy today!We are a family of three, or because of work, or because of school, every day, go out early and return late, only to return home near dusk. Every night we sit down at the table to eat together and always talk. Today, I'll start. Tell me about the ideal thing that I talked about with my classmates today. One student said that his dream was to enter China's National Defense Military Academy. I was surprised and asked him why. He said that recently, he always heard that the United States soldiers, together with the Philippines, Vietnam, Japan, India and other countries, are engaged in military exercises in the South China Sea, and all countries are working in collusion with each other to encircle China. Our motherland can no longer be slaughtered, sooner or later there will be a war between China and the United States, either you die or I live. Therefore, I want to join the army, be a good commander, to defend our motherland's sea border. Then he talked about some current affairs and politics about national defense that I had never heard of. Although I didn't understand much, I knew that he really cared about the small side. After listening to this student's lofty ideals, I even felt ashamed of myself. So, I said to my father: "Compared to my classmate, is the Internet recognition and translation is not up to much!" Dad said, "Don't you want to be a designer? That's good, too. We have no right to set ideals for you, everyone has his own aspirations, and everyone's ideals are determined by his interests and hobbies. There is no difference between ideals, as long as the ideal is to become a talent, it is a very good ideal. The key is to have an ideal, to know how to pay unremitting efforts for it, and finally realize your ideal. If you can do so, you are also a success, but also a great person. So, children, for your ideals and future, please study hard!" I nodded slowly but firmly.

artphotographylove
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.