Humans logo

Time passing unintentionally

Time

By Amanda FowlerPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

A person will experience such moments in his life journey, through the cycle of memory, at the end of the time corridor, looking for lost memories, lost people. In the past years, stepping on the melody of the memory, it keeps spinning and spinning away.

I always remember us that year.

That year, you suddenly broke into my life like a lively elf, causing ripples at the beginning. From then on, we are doomed to have some ties in our lives. I always love memories, remembering the girl with a sunny smile that year with braids.

If it wasn't for your deskmates to change classes, maybe we wouldn't be good friends like that, and maybe there would be no later episodes. You may not know how grateful I am when you asked the teacher to let me sit next to you. I don’t like sitting in the last row. The idea that has been formed in my mind since childhood is: the last row in the classroom They are all bad kids. And I didn't want to be one of them.

Therefore, after the teacher's permission, I moved quickly and happily to your side and made the same table with you. Slowly, our relationship became harmonious. You told me your little secrets, shared all your past events, you took me to your dormitory, made me your specialty, and so on. So that year, I learned all about you, your family and your friends, and the boy you secretly liked that year.

In the third year of junior high school, our feelings were sublimated. At that time, we were recognized as the closest couple in the class. Because of the class relationship, we spend a lot of time together. After each class, we always go hand in hand to flush into the toilet, and then find a sunny place to bask in the sun. You also kindly named it , Called "sterilization". Over time, the other students in the class laughed at us and said, "The toilet has become your tourist destination." We looked at each other and smiled. What they didn't know was that our tourist destination was a corner of the playground in the same direction as the toilet. , The scenery there is very good, the trees are shaded and the sun is shining. Those who like sunshine and green trees regard it as a treasure.

And I also remember that on that day of that year, you solemnly announced on that treasure land with sunshine and green trees that we should be good friends for a lifetime, work hard together, take entrance examinations for college entrance examinations, and get married together in the future. I will be your child's godmother. At that time, I was laughing at you, thinking that those were all very distant things, far away.

Later, we really went to the same class in the same high school and became the same table again. I think this is the arrangement of fate.

At that time, we cut the same short hair, and the long pony tail disappeared. As we were big, our classmates would always admit that they were wrong, and couldn't tell which was you and which was me, but we both smiled and didn't explain anything. I thought we would, always do this, and continue to grow old.

However, time can always change something.

Some things are different, I don't know which part of it went wrong. The environment can always change a person, just like you and me, rushed into this red dust by time, and honed into two different fools. There seems to be a problem between us.

Until one day, you suddenly left quietly, with what I didn't know. I don't know when you left, and I don't know why you left. The only thing I can be sure of is that the promise you said to join me in the university entrance examination will never be realized.

Time flies quickly, and a few years have passed in a flash. I walked along the path we had originally envisioned. I went to college, although this was not what I wanted. But you, I don't know where you went. You gave up the college entrance examination and gave up our promises, just like the letter paper that you discarded in the wind and passed away with the wind.

I still miss our lush years. While sneaking away, I still remember the girl who smiled as warm as the sun.

In this presumptuous youth age, who has amazing time, who has broken his years, and who has wasted years. We have no regrets about our youth, we have no regrets about ourselves, and we only hope to keep our most beautiful years at the age that we should stay. Maybe when we turn back the dusty memories in the future, we will be silly to ourselves and what we have done. Stupid things, smiled off.

Now, I only wish you-everything is well!

marriage
Like

About the Creator

Amanda Fowler

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.