Humans logo

There's One Person That Made Me

And I Love Her

By josh napperPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

There’s one certain person that makes me who I am. The same person not only makes me want to be better than I was a second earlier, but also wants to make the world more beautiful than a blink ago. She’s the one closet to my heart and I know I'm in her heart. I might want to be the one that she gives her heart to completely, but lord knows I’ll never deserve the grandest prize in this word because I’ll never deserve it. Hell, sometimes I wonder if I even deserve calling her a friend. We only get one chance at this thing we call life. Sadly, her past hasn’t been so sunny because of people's actions, but ever since I've been around the angel, I’ve tried my best to make sure her skies were only sunny and helped her reach for the skies. And til the day that I'm no longer on this planet lord knows that I’ll be the protector of her world. Even when I make it, I’ll pass up the award shows just to watch them on the tv as we order in some pizza and show down on some drinks and candy. Oh by the way when she wins her awards I’ll be the one I promise you this, when she walks on the stage for her awards I’ll be the one clapping the loudest. She's beautiful 360 degrees. Damn winner of miss universe right there and whatever talent show she goes on as well. I look into her eyes and can’t help but to stare into perfection, yet I see the pain and tears she tries to hide from my own eyes. I try my best to get her to open up and to find a way to vanish those demons. Her past makes it hard, however her protector is stronger. I may look like I'm just like everyone else but trust me when you cross her, I’ll become your worst nightmare and her savior. I'm gonna ask her how do I cheer you up, even though she always says the next time I ask she’s gonna punch me in my throat, and she's gonna say nothing or it’s impossible. Deep down she's knows I'm gonna prove that the word impossible is just simply saying I'm possible. And that by the time I tell her good night sleep tight have a good day she’s gonna smile at least once or twice. I ain't gonna show those wanna be’s and fakers any mercy for hurting my number one in the whole wide world. By the way since I mentioned it a second ago, I tell her good night sleep tight have a good day, every night. It doesn’t matter if I call her, like that night I was out of town and my internet went down, if I call text her phone, like that night I was out of phone minutes, if I Facebook her like I do on the nights I don’t get the honor and privilege of looking into her stunning eyes, or if I tell her face to beautiful face that simple phrase, which is simply perfection… just like her. God, I must have done that since June. I do it for simple reasons. I tell her good night hoping that no matter how bad of a day she had since I told her that she’ll have a good night. I tell her sweet dreams hoping that her dreams will be as sweet as her and the nightmare she faces throughout the sun time don’t creep around in the dark. I tell her have a good day, simply hoping that tomorrow will be good if not great or perfect for her. There’s one certain person that makes me who I am. She’s the girl I love.

love
Like

About the Creator

josh napper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.