Humans logo

The story of my folly pt2

The long awaited part 2 for all ye amebo people

By BeautifunmiPublished about a year ago 5 min read
Like
Please just read and pass. Your own will not spoil in Jesus name

Hi guys. Daughter of Zion here. It's been awhile hasn't it? Well as you all know, I had exams last week and my timetable was crazy. Honestly, it was an absolute nightmare and I'm ecstatic that it's over although, as we've already established, this department is after my life and my peace as well as every positive feelings I have towards life(literally rolling my eyes right now). Ok enough stalling. I'll continue the story of how I got scammed. Please, I'm saying it again. Just read and pass. Don't tell me anything because we'll fight. I was stupid, I know. I behaved daftly, I know. How could I possibly have fallen for that? Me self I've thought about it so I don't need you to think for me. Thank you o Tinkerbell(rolls eyes in indignation). Anyways we meuve...

So Marshall told me to recharge #3000 and I did after which I started the job I started the job. I first performed the novice tasks and then I transferred the commission to my account on the site, then Marshall referred me to a manager to teach me how to withdraw the funds into my bank account and to perform actual tasks. So I messaged the messenger guy and withdrew the money. I was able to withdraw like 2-3k extra along with my initial 3k deposit and that was the end of the first day. The next day was Thursday and it was even the manager guy that messaged me to remind me about it. I had to recharge again and I got started. The items were cheap things ranging between like 500-1500 with the highest being like 2k. I finished that one too with no problem. I think I was able to get about 10k and I was really proud of myself cuz why not? Anyways Friday comes along and it's business as usual until I notice that there's an incredible increase in the objects I'm dealing with so obviously, I complain to the manager but he tells me that the system is what determines the orders and they can't be changed. So I continue because I'm still able to handle this orders thanks to the commission I've earned other orders. I continue but then I realize that these orders are not stopping. Usually there's 3-5 orders per task and I'm already on order 6. I go back to the manager and this bastard tells me that there's no fixed number of orders and that there could be anything between 2 and 10 orders but 10 is the maximum. Ahahn manager are you crazy? Which kind nonsense talk be that? I'm telling you I've put all the money in my account in this thing and you're telling me there could be more orders. Is it crack?

This mf legit told me to go and borrow money from my friends and family and mumu me I called my mom to borrow some money thinking ok this definitely the last one but nooo how wrong I was. The next order was 55k! Where was I supposed to get that from? So back to the manager I went and he had even worse advice for me... He told me to go and take loan and he even sent me the apps to ask for loan from. I actually feel very dumb thinking back on it because ahahn did they jazz me??? How will someone tell me "take loan" and me too like ode I took? Ah no o haba. Anyway I sha took the loan and I filled the order and yes you guessed it, another one came up. At this point, I'm panicking, I'm crying, I'm almost losing my mind cuz what do I do at this point? And the confounded orders aren't ending!!! I think I borrowed money from almost everyone I know and I just stopped when I saw order of 90k because it was apparent that this bastards just want me to run mad completely. Then the stupid manager messaged me to ask me if I had completed the orders. I'm getting so angry just remembering it. I told him I had not because i could not afford it and he told me i should find a way that I'll get all the money back with commission. It's just doing me like I should swear for that man because its God that will help me and punish him. I now asked if there was anything he could do for me and he told me he has 3 children please who's business is that one? I'm telling you I'm in debt because of your stupid business and you're telling me about the number of your children. I don't understand what I'm to do with that information you this evil spirit that my enemies sent to me. So at this point I'm broke as in just #100 in my account, I had a debt of about 175k part of which was due the next day and I was on the road to insanity remain small for me to reach there but we thank God.

I didn't eat that night and all of Saturday cuz how was I supposed to do that? Bola bought me food on Saturday night(still very touched *sniff*) and I had to tell my mom on sunday because all my plans to pay back were not working out. Omoooo... I cried shege ehn... Never want to go through that again. Now my mom is alarmed by everything I post on my status and my dad keeps making subtle barbs at me which I have no choice but to take because na me fuck up.

That's how that evil spirit bastard messaged me recently that did I sue their account? Ehn? They blocked you people's account?(jumps in joy and ecstasy) Yes o!! It's me that sue you. What happened? He now said I should withdraw the lawsuit that they'll compensate me. Excuse me??? So because you've seen me finish you now want to turn me to complete mugu abi? Okay o. Its kuku not me that sue you but my God will not let that account be unblocked until you people return my 350k.

That's pretty much it. He messaged me again asking if I had withdrawn the lawsuit but I didn't reply cuz what do I even know about that? All the best to everybody. Please if you see me on the road, just squeeze 5k into my hand cuz I'm really going through it *sniff* and I'm saying it again, nobody should insult me o... It's bangees that caused it...

Ok byeeeee

satirehumor
Like

About the Creator

Beautifunmi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.