Humans logo

The love lost in the wind

The sound of the rain dripping on the banana at midnight makes it impossible to close the window of your heart and sleep peacefully

By Ron M PittsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The love lost in the wind
Photo by Simon Berger on Unsplash

The sound of the rain dripping on the banana at midnight makes it impossible to close the window of your heart and sleep peacefully. The paper is spread out, a word a deep love, a sentence a wisp of sadness. I would like to leave all the dust thoughts behind and live with nothing in sight, but there are always some people who inadvertently fade in and out of my world, unable to part with them; there are always some things that are engraved in the depths of my mind, unable to break the thought. The blood flowing from my heart, condensed into crimson petals, blooming in the silent time, shocking, beautiful, and painful. I still remember that when I met you, you were the woman who came from the poem, in the season of peach blossoms, stepping on the haze of a river of smoke and rain and came, like a ghostly orchid, beautiful and soul-stirring. A white shirt, long hair to the waist, looking back and smiling, and provoke me into a lifetime of deep love. So, I promised you the end of the world to go together, you promised me a long flow of water. You said that one day I wanted to put on the wedding dress for you, to be my most beautiful bride, to spend my life painting your eyebrows, to live with a cane, still holding your hand to see the beautiful sunset, at that moment my lips lightly touch your forehead, moved to tears, want to give you a lifetime of love and warmth. The first time I saw you, I was in the middle of the world. The first time I saw you, I was at the end of the world, and I was at the cape. I stand in the dusk and gaze, gaze, and gaze again, a line of geese, crossing the sky, flying far away. Your face, clear and blurred, blurred and clear, is a sentiment that I cannot touch. My eyes are the window to my soul, and every tear is a pain when I think of you. When the heart is tired, tell yourself, to light a lamp, listen to several songs of Sanskrit, and tap the wooden fish, transcendence is the best home of life. The fact is that if you do not meet in this life if you do not love each other, the spring of my life is just spring, the season of peach blossoms will not have the best memory. Perhaps the beautiful thing, itself with a sense of pain! This is what makes people so heartfelt and unforgettable! I love you is the most beautiful practice in the world, your eyes are a temple, your heartbeat is the turning of the scriptures, but one day I look down on the world but also lost you, and there are always some regrets. But my dear, even if we part, even if we can't be together, don't let down the years, let life bloom beautifully, okay? I don't know if there are two identical leaves in this world, I don't know if there are two identical hearts in this world, but I believe that our souls must have intersected and resonated at some point in the past, but unfortunately, you became my lost love in the dust, no matter how many places I've traveled, how many landscapes I've seen, without your company, there is ultimately a bleak. I've been thinking about my thoughts and loneliness, just like this midnight rain, bleak and quietly beautiful. I think how many years later when I suddenly think of you, there will still be pain, but that sweet thought was hidden in my heart, is worth a lifetime of treasures. I believe that every encounter and parting in this world is the best arrangement of destiny, the origin, and the end, the reincarnation and nirvana of life.

art
Like

About the Creator

Ron M Pitts

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.