Humans logo

You are the most beautiful fairy tale in my life

He said it was a blessing to meet me

By Ron M PittsPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
You are the most beautiful fairy tale in my life
Photo by kabita Darlami on Unsplash

He said it was a blessing to meet me.

 That March, a weekend, when rape blossoms splendidly throughout the fields, when the peach blossoms are shyly peeking out, I went down the mountain, like that little monk, walking on the flat and narrow mountain road, as stepping on the high and low keyboard, stepping out of the rhythm of life's tinkling, into the city.

  The county is very small, there is only one main road - South Street, a glance can be seen from the beginning to the end, not a moment to wander all over. South Street, a small alley in the North Street, turn in, met my hometown, teacher training classmates - Shuqin. The cheerful Shuqin, once met with enthusiasm like fire, in that first warm but still, cold season, give people a strong spring, a mouth can not stop: "Wow, long time no see you, today how so coincidental, graduated more than half a year, rare encounter, must go to my place to play, to introduce you to a boyfriend, our school, in and people, people are quite good ... ... ..."

  Since the person is good, why not accept it yourself, which has left the good for others? I thought so and bluntly refused: "In that case, I'd better not go, so as not to take away the love of others.

  "It seems that the person is not in school, studying to go, read the political education major, will not return until two days," Shuqin said so, I also no longer excuses, not to mention that I have not been back home for some time, as if to go back for a walk, after all, away for a long time, there is always some homesickness lingering, there are always some homeland love has not been.

  We walk to the sky chatting, out of the North Street, walk across the South Street, turn right into the station, buy a ticket to take the bus, 90 cents ride, rocking in the bumpy soon to the destination, walk about two miles to the school where Shuqin - GQ elementary school.

  GQ Primary School has a very school-like feel, with several sycamore trees arranged in a neat and orderly manner, showing the cultural heritage of the school as it should be; there is a flower terrace in the center of the campus, staggered; the plants in the flower pond are thriving. The brick houses are neat, and they can keep the gentleman and the villain locked up, unlike my school, which is a small farmhouse with gabion walls, stone walls, and papier-mache windows singing the ageless song of the mountains all day long to the accompaniment of the wind. When I first came to stay, I was frightened all night, and the ghosts were crying and disturbing the body and mind, to find out what was going on, although slightly relieved, generally do not dare to stay, half are afraid, half are worried, so I chose home visits, a semester down, I went all over the school where that country nook, understand the students' temperament hobbies, and students are also teachers and friends, after all, the middle school teacher out, with junior high school graduation class, also big deal how many students, which some students graduated from junior high school and came from elementary school, is reading the third year.

  After dinner, Shuqin out of the dormitory, look up and see a teacher at the flower pond, one foot on the ground, one foot on the flower table, eating. Shuqin said that was the one she was going to introduce me to, and greeted me across campus, "Uh! Mr. Zhao, you're back? Isn't there another day of school before you finish?"

  "Well, it ended early." A strong neutral accent.

  A question and an answer, plain language that doesn't matter if it's positive or negative, a concise conversation without any emotional overtones. Shuqin accompanied me on a casual walk around the campus, chatting about inconsequential matters and occasionally mentioning the man's situation, which was irrelevant to me, just as a chat. When the sunset lost its light, the night came quietly.

  The campus in the countryside is cold and miserable, except for teachers who live far away from home, the others are enjoying the warmth of family time; students are from the surrounding villages, so they don't have to live in school and get up early the next day to get to school in time. In those days, television was a luxury, square dancing was not fashionable, and teachers at school either gathered on campus to play international jokes to pass the boring time; or went to the town teahouse to watch videos for spiritual solace; and then there were books to get out of the immediate situation as soon as possible. Shuqin and I, first flipped through photo albums, remembered the good things about our teacher training life, and then each read a book.

  At some point, she went out and a stranger, the teacher Shuqin had been talking to in the evening, sat down next to me. At that time I was reading a book, a lookup found the situation is not good, the moment the four eyes meet, thinking suddenly frozen, the heart suddenly accelerated, the brake can not brake, this told me how to do. I blame Shuqin, for not discussing with me, nor seeking my advice, on how to engage in a surprise attack, not a bit of heart preparation, and not even giving time to hide, is not Shuqin anxious to get out of the dilemma, let me as a shield ...... things now, can not afford to think more, so we have to wait and see what happens, anyway, I and Shuqin's school is separated by a big mountain. The road is long.

  The first thing you need to do is to get a good idea of what you're doing. For example, the school-wide sports competitions - basketball games, gymnastic competitions, and athletic meets; the morning and evening study schedules, reading books and practicing calligraphy. When it comes to practicing words, we practice Pang Zhonghua's word posters, and on a whim, the man wrote words, the pen moves, flowing, strong. The word is like the person, I heard that the word can be seen to know the person, I like the word he wrote, but the person, I do not know, until now also did not measure, there is no way to say.

  He said that meeting me is a kind of luck, I said that meeting you is a kind of fate. Because Shuqin said you study outside, but surprisingly after I arrived back. An eye rubbing, stunning five hundred years. It seems that meeting is accidental, the meeting is also destined, perhaps God has its arrangements, in the best years, in the most beautiful time, unexpectedly met. I am the most beautiful fairy tale of your life, enriching your legend, perhaps, I came to find you. We are in the thousands of people, in the endless time, I did not take a step earlier, you did not take a step later, this, how is not a deep edge.

art
Like

About the Creator

Ron M Pitts

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.