Humans logo

The last stubbornness

I used to think that the blue of the sea is incomparable to anything, the beautiful vastness of the starry sky is not imitated by anything, and the softness of the clouds is not comparable to anything

By RuthValenciaPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
The last stubbornness
Photo by James Day on Unsplash

I used to think that the blue of the sea is incomparable to anything, the beautiful vastness of the starry sky is not imitated by anything, and the softness of the clouds is not comparable to anything. Therefore, I have been looking for something that can't be replaced by words and can only be felt by heart, and today I found it - love. It is the most precious thing. --Title

When the sunset is about to set on the hillside, we also finished our task in front of it. The proud sunset smiled warmly in the sky, blossomed its last trace of stubbornness, stained the clouds around it red, and forced me to quietly drop a tear. The cheer over the playground, I have never experienced this kind of emotion, this kind of emotion like sadness, but also like joy. It lingered in my heart for a long time, for a long ...... time to the point where it seemed as if it had never invaded my heart before. 18 hours had passed, 18 hours from then. I thought it would melt in my heart like candy, only a trace of sweetness, a faint sadness remains. But it's still engraved in my heart, but it seems to be there and not there.

When I was too tired to breathe, what was in front of me was the blood red track; when I was too tired to breathe, what rang in my ears was the cheering of my fellow teachers; when I was too tired to breathe, what was in my heart was our glory. The legs were confined like unbearable, the throat was burning like pain, want to shed tears, but finally, the dazzling sunset evaporated the water droplets in the corners of the eyes. The shining sun, the encouragement of partners, and the heart that wants to beat laid a golden road in front of me ...... crossed that white line, my whole body limps, watching the next classmate's efforts to dash beyond one rival after another, fighting for a minute and a second. I do not know how to say, as if there is a boulder blocking the chest, smothered breathless, there are also tears that want to dominate the corners of the eyes, but once again the inner waves are suppressed.

I don't know why, but when the last stick crossed the white line, I couldn't contain the raging inside anymore, and tears like waves spurted out from the corners of my eyes, spilling onto the sunlight shooting down from the setting sun. In the dark, I felt the care and warmth from my companions, a heart-warming word, like sunshine and hope for me, who had fallen into the darkness. In this game, my greatest regret is not being a spectator, cheering for my classmates, the most regrettable is not having a good look at my partners for my encouragement and anxious face, and the most regrettable is not crossing the white line when the sunset again to feel the warm sunshine thrown down for me all the way ......

I am grateful to two people, she and he let me find two of the world can be compared with the blue of the sea, can be more beautiful than the vastness of the stars, and can be comparable to the softness of the clouds - one is friendship, one is in the personal experience after the heartfelt love. Life is also like this 4,000-meter relay run, along the way there are too many people passing by, and too much scenery appears. People live life and pray for a lifetime. Who all want to be able to get involved with all the good, all like to have for themselves; so, those who can not get what they want, it becomes an eternal luxury and regret. People live a lifetime and cultivate life. Everyone wants to be prosperous, and full of knowledge; however, the path of life is full of misfortune, those repeated twists, and turns, constantly wearing down our will, so that people really can not avoid sadness. In the world of life, we are for love, for money, for profit, for life. A journey of sorrow and happiness, ups and downs, how to repair a gorgeous life? The only word in the word: ferry! The last of our strength, the last of the sunset stubbornness ......

literature
Like

About the Creator

RuthValencia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.