Humans logo

The Knock That Changed My Life.

It comes in threes.

By RainePublished 3 years ago 8 min read
1
The Knock That Changed My Life.
Photo by Clever Visuals on Unsplash

The morning sun sprayed across the sky and shined its way through a crack of the bedroom curtain, my sleep was deep and I was in that special place of waking with a feeling of being peaceful and aware that id been somewhere else. Life is good, you have caught me at a time in my life where all my dreams have come true! I found a precious jewel, a secret that turned my life around completely.

I have a story to share with you... about the most impactful knowledge, I came across in a little black book that literally, lands at my feet. I laugh as I write this from fond memories, you see, it fills me with joyful and happy emotions because this little black book changed my life and if you are reading this story it can change your life too. What if I told you that Inside you is the whole universe... playing through you like a projector and that for so long now you have been so focused on the projection around you that you have forgotten that someone needs to run that projector. Otherwise, it runs by default and blinds you to the almighty power that exists inside you.

I have learned that You can have, be and do anything you choose!

Are you a little curious?

Do you want to find out what was in the black book, would you like to learn the law of the universe that can change your life and bring you unimaginable blessing... Well if you are interested and have come this far keep reading and come with me on a journey.

CHANGE

About 3 years ago on a balmy night in the subtropics of Australia I was living in a little town surrounded by rainforest, it was a small town that consisted of a post office a general store, and a rundown sports club that was struggling to keep up with the times, it was a massive culture shock to move from the city to this place, my life was on a merry go round and life in the city had just come to a sudden stop after my brother died suddenly and turned my family upside down, me upside down, id never lost anyone that close to me before and it shook my foundations, it changed me in a way that words could not explain.

So here I was in a new town in the middle of nowhere surrounded by lush tropical rainforest and a symphony of birds, wildlife, running full creeks, and waterfalls from another dimension so it seemed. I never saw such raw beauty and the nighttime was so quiet it seems noisier than the city at first, the silence was deafening. I rented a little cabin by the creek on farmland; I was very lucky to have found such a spot, it felt like it was meant to be and I just couldn’t shake this feeling that something wonderful was going to happen, I was filled with a sense of hope a renewed sense of soul and as foreign as the feeling was I liked it and wanted to hold onto it but just like a thief in the night I was robbed of that feeling. Fear and uncertainty snuggled up right next to me and I felt plagued by a wave of secret anger, a lack of faith, despair, anxiety, and grief, I was never sure why I would feel these untamed feelings, my mind would fixate on everything shitty and try and hold me, prisoner, to some past tense feeling that I no longer wanted to perpetuate, yet somehow there it was.

I settled into the cabin as best I could I spent some time fixing it up to my liking you know creating that sense of home away from home, the day ahead looked grey and storm clouds looked like they were rolling in like sets of waves however this did not deter my morning swim by the waterfall that camped itself at the edge of the property. I was eager to explore this beautiful land that cupped my feet I wanted to pave paths in the forest with the ancient ones, I needed to connect with myself and the land that was nursing me. I headed off down the path and into the forest to the water hole… WOW, this place was like paradise, everything felt so alive and welcoming I felt an overwhelming sense of belonging, and I was tranced out by the visual bliss, however, my peace was interrupted by a large cracking sound in the distance which reminded me that there was a storm coming so I dropped everything and jumped straight into the water hole and found solace under the waterfall.

Another crack of thunder closer this time got my attention and I started to head back to the cabin I made it back in time just before the sky shared its tears with the earth, it was still very hot and humid through a strange mix of weather however it wasn’t too long before the air temp started to cool only slightly but enough to feel a sense of balmy ease and a wonderful breeze that was gaining momentum moving around and through the storm cell. The swim made me feel a lot better I was feeling lifted and cleansed as I sat out on the small porch and just watch the rain nourish the ground the forest seemed to drink up the drops like a thirsty beast and I felt my heartbeat for the first time since my brother’s heart stopped. I missed my family but I needed time away for a lot of reasons and it seemed the universe was supporting me on this journey, everything just kept being supplied for me consistently almost like something higher was keeping me in this place.

THINGS THAT GO CRACK IN THE NIGHT.

I fell asleep early that night and drifted off without struggle in the middle of the night I was awoken by a loud cracking sound it was the thunder from the storm that was still drenching my cabins tin roof, I laid there in the middle of the night comfy and warm staring at the raindrops that seem to be dancing against the glass of the window and I remembered that I had a dream about my brother who had come to visit me.

In the dream, I was thrilled to see him once again looking better than he had ever looked before he glowed and had a sense of peace and an energy that was nothing like I had ever seen. He kept smiling at me like he knew something I didn’t and I said to him "why are you smiling at me like that” he replied, “I want you to know that I am ok, where I am is more alive and beautiful than you could understand don’t be sad for me I am alive now more than I ever was and I want you to know I love you and will always be looking out for you.”

I was overwhelmed with emotion and cried but they were tears of relief and joy that he was ok. He handed me a black book you know like the Moleskine books we have these days and he jested for me to look at the cover of the book it had a picture of an Aladdin’s lamp and it said in BIG gold writing JUST BELIEVE. I remember feeling this sense of confusion however only for a moment until he laughed and I looked at him and he said “open the book little sister” when I did it said you are the creator of your universe, what you think most about repeatedly will manifest for you, your VISUALISATIONS- THOUGHTS & WORDS all have creative power this is the law of God, the universe, the creator who lives inside you, so be mindful with your creative tools for you hold the power but you have to… and that’s when I woke up.

I wrote down this dream straight away. After all, it was something I did not want to forget I’m sharing this with you because it rocked my world I was a little sad that I didn’t get to finish the final sentence but I was overjoyed I got to see my brother even if it was only a dream. I had drifted back off to sleep again and woke again in the morning to a glorious sunrise the day ahead was looking bright and I was feeling very happy from what had happened. I read over what I had remembered about the dream because something was telling me not to brush this over as non-sense and I thought what does this all mean and how do I work with this? My thoughts were interrupted by the farm dog Willy a little Jack Russel who use to love to come and see me on his roaming adventures, his ecstatic happiness and cuteness always made me feel so loved I gave him a little treat and rubbed his belly and played with him a little before we both headed off to the waterfall for a morning swim. The sun beamed through the forest canopy and glistened over the water, the water was cool and refreshing and I just couldn’t stop thinking about what my brother had shared with me it felt like my soul was expanding inside my body and it was bigger than me.

A DEEP BREATH THAT CHANGED MY LIFE

I headed back to the cabin I had missed a call from the local factory where I had taken up some work to get by, They had called to tell me not to come back as they didn’t need me. Well, everything good that I was feeling disappeared in a flash and those familiar uncertain, anxious, and frustrated feelings came right back like an old friend I was not happy, I was angry and I thought what am I going to do now it was a small place there was not a lot of work and I didn’t have a lot of savings left. Well in my head I continued to think of every shitty outcome possible with such conviction it felt real and it was like I had no control.

A voice inside me somehow got through all the noise my mind was making and yelled REMEMBER!

It shocked me I took a deep breath and tried to listen to the voice again but nothing. I picked up the book I had written down the dream in and read it again and I managed to calm myself down and took a deep breath and tried to remember the joy that the dream of my brother had given me and I thought I need help, I need a sign, I need to know no matter what I will always be ok.

The next morning I was woken by three knocks at my door when I opened the door I looked down and at my feet was a feather and a black book that had a lamp on it inside was a check for $20,000 and 4 words, YOU HAVE TO BELIEVE.

literature
1

About the Creator

Raine

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.