Humans logo

The day I received first semester exam timetable 😭😭😭

Omooo e choke 🤧🤧

By BeautifunmiPublished about a year ago 3 min read
10
Shay na me go write this exam like this??? 😭😭😭

Hello everyone. Beautifunmi here. Before we get into it i would like to make a quick introduction. My name is Bukunmi Oluwafunmilayo Akinlawon. If you have not already guessed by my name, I'm from the western part of Nigeria. A state called Ogun although I reside in Lagos which is another state in western Nigeria. I am a nursing student in my 4th year of study and i must say it really has not been easy but we thank God for life and strength cuz I really would not have come this far without His help. So I owe all that I am and all that I have to Him. If you have not already guessed, I am a Christian and I attend a Christian university so yeah... quite a bit of rules. Anyways nursing... hmm. Omoo... premium shege ooo. If you're out there and you're thinking of coming to nursing school you better think well o because your eyes will nearly peel with the amount of tears you will cry ehn...hm. I just said i should inform you as someone that is currently experiencing the shege. So if you intend to become a nurse because of passion, you better have that passion in abundance because that is what will keep you going. And if its money that is bringing you to nursing, run ooo!!!! Because that money you're looking for there are easier ways to find it. Okay I think this has been quite the lengthy intro. Without further ado, let's begin...

It started this glorious Tuesday morning. I was getting ready to go out of hostel when the approved exam timetable was released. Initially we had a possible timetable and although we were grumbling about it, we could still work with it. Only for this one to now come with full force... Ahhh where do i want to start from bayii?(insert tears and blows nose). Me that they just scammed which day? Life is already showing me shege, school now wants to start its own(blows nose once again). Anyways as soon as the timetable was released, I abandoned any thoughts of going out and sat on my bed. Exam starts on monday and I'm attempting to go out. to where? for what? come on sit down there and read your books(wails a little). Like that's not enough, new slides are coming up and i'm not even done with the old ones(wails louder). I'll be fine. By the grace of God I will finish nursing and nursing won't finish me. Amen. Fire!!!

So here I am, on my bed part wailing and part reading because there's so much to read but with which brain(wails a little more)? And I'm reading schizophrenia because our head of department thought it would be a good idea to put mental health nursing as first on the timetable(rolls eyes in frustration). Like that's not enough, it's the only course we have on that day(wipes tears only to wail even louder)!!! Please who did i offend? All i did was read nursing so i can move to Canada and be paid in dollars and shame all my enemies(my roommate has passed me a bucket so I don't flood the room with my tears). This life no just balance. Mr. DA the schizophrenic in my slide has been separated from his family for 3 years, has been having auditory hallucinations since he was 19 and also has paranoia but all that is not important to him because apparently he's more concerned with how long he lasts in bed(scowls at Mr. DA). OK...I've been away from my books long enough. I'd better go back before they come to drag me. I need to go back to continue reading about how to care for Mr. DA and all the various types of mental illnesses there are. Byeeeeeeee.

humoradvice
10

About the Creator

Beautifunmi

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Olusanya Victorabout a year ago

    Omo nursing and anything medical related isn't for the weak o( my view), na why I no branch there at all Mai dear stop wailing and read o,the Lord is your strength dear And waiting patiently to read how you treated Mr DA

  • Oyinsolami about a year ago

    Nice one baby😂 Go and read your book(in daddy’s voice)

  • Olotu Adeolaabout a year ago

    😂😂 This write-up>>>> My boo you got this don’t worry. Please go and pour your bucket of tears away and start reading oooo😂❤️

  • Odunola Olayodeabout a year ago

    It’s Orenuga’s captured reaction for me😂😂😂😂 God no go shame us😂 Bukunmi shey you aff stopped wailing😂 because you go still write this exam las las🤪

  • Adekanyinsola Akinhanmiabout a year ago

    Well done 👏. I love it😍. Please have you finished crying or wailing? 😂

  • Linda about a year ago

    This is nice 😌😌

  • Victoria Oduwoleabout a year ago

    Such a funny piece. But we get it now that nursing isn't for everyone only the strong minded.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.