Humans logo

The Best Deeds

What is kindness?

By Sara KanbarPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

As a kid, I did not know what good deeds would be since kids generally have nothing to give. As I was growing up, I learned that the best deeds would be something that makes you a better person as well as makes others happy. Well, several little deeds make others happy without any cost.

1. Smiling creates comfort.

Throughout my life, I have met several people who made me feel positive towards them. Sometimes, a sharp stare creates stereotypes or negative perspectives that make us avoid each other, but If someone is smiling for you, what would you feel?

A few years ago, I had to move to another state. Because I thought I would experience the worst, I stressed out. However, I met many people over there who were always smiling at me. This made me feel comfortable because it created a warm connection between us and helped me to get along with the place. After that, I realized how effective a smile is though it would be the cheapest you can give, but the most valuable you have. So, think of a smile that would brighten your day and someone’s day!

2. Understanding strengthens respect.

Not everyone could understand one another. However, do you know how much it means to someone that you understand them? More often, lonely people lack the feeling of being understood that put a negative impact on them. Understanding them will make them feel better and more valuable. All you need to do is to consider their talks with respect.

For example, I met a few people who were very stressed out from this life because simply no one was trying to give them a chance to express their feelings since it sounded nonsense to them. Nevertheless, I could see the tears in their eyes when I said to them, “I understand you.” Trying to understand what a person is going through, experiencing, or expressing will cost you nothing but patience only. It is a good way to see how patient and respectful you are.

3. Helping grows kindness.

Helping others must be the top deed. We all go through tough times, but to make our society united, we should stand by one another’s side. Not everyone asks for help, but morally, we know they need it. Helping others may require either a monetary or a non-monetary cost but commonly, people need the cost of our time to help them with a difficulty that they are facing, motivate them in their most stressful times, or stand by their sides to support them.

For instance, when I was a freshman student, I needed a person to help me go through all the difficulties of studies, duties, and responsibilities. Gladly, I found more than one who helped and encouraged me to go forward. Thank you all! The best way to decide on helping others is to expect yourself in their places as if you were the one who needs the help. Don’t you like anyone to help you if you need help?

4. Giving makes a difference.

I once read a quote that deeply inspired me from an inspirational speaker and author, Simon Sinek says,

“Don’t give to get. Give to inspire others to give.”

By analyzing this quote, you must feel how your give will make a difference in someone’s life. Then the positive side of it will be transferred from one to another, which will spread love and tendency in our society.

Two years ago, I liked one of the tumblers that were displayed in my working place. However, I was uncertain about purchasing it. After that, my co-worker gifted it to me as a memory, which made it one of the emotional moments that pushed my tears to fall. I cannot describe what I felt at that moment, but it made me think of how little things could make others happy and make them feel what I once felt.

Think of a deed that will make others smile. Every person you create a little bit of happiness, comfort, or even hope inside them is a good deed, so how many deeds could you do?

humanity
2

About the Creator

Sara Kanbar

Feel free to write whatever you feel. I might not be a professional writer, but I sometimes feel to write. I feel some of my writings have a profound effect because I usually write about what is based on my experience, so have fun!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.