Humans logo

The Art of Transformation: Becoming One with the Trees

Becoming One with Nature: The Spiritual and Physical Transformation of Embodying a Tree

By Aifos MindPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

As I strolled through the backwoods, I felt a feeling of harmony wash over me. The cool wind brushed against my skin, and the leaves stirred in the breeze. I shut my eyes and inhaled profoundly, taking in the gritty aroma of the woodland. And afterward, I heard it - a weak murmur on the breeze, calling to me.

As I strolled further into the timberland, the hints of the cutting edge world disappeared. The trees overshadowed me, making a characteristic shade that sifted the daylight. The air was cooler here, and loaded up with the aroma of pine and soggy earth. I had consistently felt attracted to the woods, and presently, as I strolled further into it, I felt like I was at long last getting back home. Maybe the trees were greeting me wholeheartedly, welcoming me to investigate and find their privileged insights. I felt a feeling of expectation working inside me, as though something phenomenal was going to occur. Furthermore, much to my dismay, my life was going to change in a significant manner.

I followed the sound, and before long wound up remaining before an extraordinary oak tree. Its trunk was wide and contorted, and its branches ventured high out of sight. As I moved toward the tree, I felt a flood of energy inside me, and I realize that something strong was going to occur.

Automatically, I put my hands on the unpleasant bark of the oak tree, and shut my eyes. I experienced a glow spread through my body, and afterward, I started to change.

My fingers turned out to be long and thin, similar to the parts of the tree. My skin turned unpleasant and bark-like, and my feet sank profound into the dirt. I felt my body stretch and develop, until I became one with the oak tree.

As I remained there, frozen in place, I felt a feeling of harmony and connectedness that I had never experienced. I was as of now not simply a person, however a piece of the actual woodland. I could feel the energy of the trees and plants around me, and I realize that I was a fundamental piece of this biological system.

Yet, this change was not simply physical; it was profound also. As I remained there, I felt a profound feeling of internal harmony and shrewdness. That's what I comprehended, very much like the trees in the backwoods, I also was a piece of something a lot bigger than myself. I was associated with the earth, the sky, and in the middle between.

As the sun set, I realize that the time had come to get back to my human structure. Yet again I shut my eyes, and zeroed in on my aim to change once again into my human self. Also, similarly as effectively as I had changed previously, I felt my body shift and change. Yet again my bark-like skin became smooth and delicate, and my fingers and toes got back to their typical size.

However, despite the fact that I was presently not a tree, I realize that I had been perpetually changed by the experience. I had found the craft of change - the capacity to become one with the regular world and tap into its insight and power. What's more, I realize that I would get back to the woodland ordinarily, to proceed with my excursion of development and self-disclosure.

For my purposes, becoming one with the trees was an actual change, however an otherworldly one too. It permitted me to take advantage of a profound well of inward insight and harmony, and to associate with the regular world such that I never had. What's more, as I left the backwoods that day, I realize that I was everlastingly different - a piece of something a lot bigger than myself, and associated with the earth and every one of its occupants in a significant manner.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Aifos Mind

Meet Aifos Mind - a hilarious, creative writer with a passion for exploring new worlds and trying weird recipes. Whether crafting heartwarming romance or side-splitting comedy, Aifos brings her A-game every time!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.