Humans logo

The art of not giving a fuck

this essay is about the art of not giving a fuck and how it could save you a lot of stress and even may save your life

By the good witch Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like
The art of not giving a fuck
Photo by Tonik on Unsplash

Viewer discretion is advised for mild to moderate swearing.

This article is about the art of not giving a fuck. And how it can save you from devastating depression.

If I had one piece of advice to give someone it would be not to give a fuck. The reason why is because you can wind up killing yourself from stress. Allow me to explain how this works and why its so effective.

If you ask me whatever is going to happen is going to happen there is nothing you can do to stop it. So why care about it? Now that does not mean for you to throw up your hands and surrender. it means you just stop caring.

Example you're about to become homeless. And you're worried sick what should you do? For this example here's what I would recommend. Stop worrying its gonna happen its inevitable there's nothing you can do to stop it. So step one is stop giving a fuck. You will worry yourself into an early grave.

Here's what you do keep going to work pack up your things and keep as much money in your pocket as possible because at least you can make this comfortable. Hell who knows you may even be able to make a different arrangement somewhere else and do even better than what you have now. if not either wayyou can still be very comfortable in the worst case scenario.

There's absolutely no need to get worked up over something you cant control. But you can at least be comfortable in the situation worst case scenario. No need to stress you are doing the best you can which is all you can do to be completely honest.

This very much a learned skill its definitely not natural. it takes years and years to master. Believe me I know I have been practicing this since I had my panic attack more on that later.

Obviously starting smaller much less severe situations than what I just described in the homeless situation. Then you work up to bigger situations like this. But the point remains the same do the best you can and whatever happens happens you did the best you could. No need to worry about it. Also there is always room to do better so do better whenever possible. Remember don't give up just stop giving a fuck about something that you have no control over.

I learned this when i was extremely young after i had a panic attack i realized that i was worried about things i had no control over. I hated that feeling so much I swore that I would never have another panic attack. it messed me up so bad it took well over a week to recover from it. it was the worst thing to have ever happened to me.

I learned that I could save myself a lot of stress by not giving a fuck just relax do the best you can and trust yourself or your higher power. Maybe you can do better than you expected. if so be happy celebrate your wins.

But if you don’t do as good as you as you expect don't feel bad you did the best you could do and that is all you can do even if you fail you can still land something which you can build upon. No need to feel bad.

This may not seem like such good advice but I personally think that when you fall on hard times or bad things happen you wont have to worry about panic attacks. That only adds to the stresses you are already enduring.

You just learn to see where you are at and you then start to build upon it. Adding several years to your life. And reducing stress a a very significant amount.

This is my advice due to the experiences I have had in the past be very careful not to over do this advice. Also this may not work for you so try it if its not for you please discontinue or modify the advice accordingly thank you

literaturehumanityhow toadvice
Like

About the Creator

the good witch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • David Munroabout a month ago

    Do you actually understand how the Human Brain works? Sorry, am being rhetorical, give it a second . . it will come to you . . we are amazing . . have spent more of my life serving others than most and still get so much satisfaction watching the intelligence grow . .

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.