Humans logo

Tattoo Memories

Wishful Thinking.

By Life of MelissaaPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1
The current process of removing with laser.

Now do not get me wrong, I love tattoos. They are art and they are beautifully designed by some of the greatest tattoo artist around the whole entire world. I am forever grateful to have met such great artists throughout my tattoo journey. I have tattoos which I will forever love especially with the design, the time the artist emphasised into the detailing, and the biggest part of working with a tattoo artist is the efficiency of how well they are able to use a needle that moves so quickly to our skin, which sits and moves in such a way that only nature understands.

We are forever blessed to have creative minds roaming our land. It is the creative minds who are always wanting to make such a beautiful design out of something that may need to be uplifted or to be reminded to always bring back happiness within our creative space.

I have met many tattoo artist who are always ready to challenge themselves with such great detailed work, some of them have grown to create their artwork into designs printed on clothing, skateboards, surf boards and sometimes even posters for particular meetings and events. The amount of hard work any creative mind puts into a design deserves to be applauded.

I know that I am going to regret not sharing this post because the regret of getting to this stage in my life has taught me some of the most personal valuable lessons that we must always consider before choosing our paths. My tattoo regret is not just one that I am now working on to remove slowly through laser and other means, I also at times sit in the sun to help fade this long process of deleting.

I am also learning that I can only work on myself to improve myself every day. Focusing on what I can change within me and making sure that the things I change will be for the best in the near distant future. My tattoo regret was originally not a regret. I had this tattoo created all over my arm as a sign for me wanting to help someone I had loved from high school. He and I do go way back, and at the time I felt like he was being attacked for his looks and personal choice of appearance. So, my thinking at the time was to join him.

Now, you are probably asking why would I do such a thing? Well, being in love, or maybe just being in lust. Either way, I had made the decision to tattoo myself to join in of this drama in society. I thought also at the time that by doing this, he would notice me more. I thought he would also want to be with me especially after what I had thought was a perfect date for both of us. We did connect in a beautiful way, although my imaginary mind did also steer me in the wrong direction. This is where the tattoo regret really came into place.

After about a year of trying to make things work between us, it had occurred to me that he had no interest in what decision I did make and didn’t really care for the decisions I had chosen. It became clear that my decisions for loving him was in fact a daydream which I had to quickly learn from. For the past year I decided to focus on the reality of life and move towards making better decisions for my lifestyle, while also ensuring that I do not overlap my tattoo choices with the love for another.

It is all well and good to love another person, the mistake I had made was the idea of loving another person by tattooing myself all over my arm to join in on his tattoo journey. My lesson learned was to not jump into the idea of tattooing my own body for the hope that someone else would love me. I really do hope that if you choose to tattoo yourself, that you may think clearly of your decisions before choosing to dive in deep. Once you tattoo yourself, you will have to live with this forever. Unless you have the dollars to remove the tattoo, please consider your next move to be a better move.

I hope that I can help you consider your decisions before you decide to get a tattoo.

Much Love xx

love
1

About the Creator

Life of Melissaa

You can follow me here, you can find me over there; I can be found everywhere. 💙🙏🏼🧿

Instagram @lifeofmelissaa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.