Humans logo

Take a chance on love

Enticing moments

By Sherry jacksonPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

Dad brought him home for dinner- a son of his college room mate!

He was tall slim- dark with haunting black eyes.

He talked at dinner politely to everyone but I noticed he watched my every move. There was something mysterious and fascinating about him that totally intrigued me.

After dinner the whole family gathered in the living room and dad played the piano.

My father urged him to play one of his songs he had just released in his album, on our elegant white grand piano.

He was reluctant but finally agreed to participate .

His songs were a mix of blues sounds with a touch of a modern beats. It was magnificent !

We all clapped.

Later that evening my

Dad invited him over for the barbecue we were having next Sunday. Dad asked me to show him out when he was leaving.

He turned to me, thanking me and family.

you have a wonderful family - but I don’t think I can make it to the barbecue.

I stood close to him and said—are you afraid of having a good time?

He looked at me and turned and walked out the door without looking back.

I smiled to

Myself as I closed the door behind me.

He came to the barbecue looking very handsome in a plaid red shirt and jeans.

I was dancing with a friend and I looked over and he was looking at me with pleasure. I knew my every move was something he was enjoying by the look in his eyes.

Afterwards

he came over and asked me to dance. He moved slow to the music so he could watched me dance.

Then a slow song came on and he immediately put his arms around my waist and pulled me close to him.

There was so much electricity between us that it was almost overwhelming.

I had to pull away and excused myself and he followed me inside. Standing by the dinning table

I turned and looked at him.

We both knew that there was something between us that was magical.

I - I he said -have to go- can you tell everyone?

I looked at him and saw the desire in his eyes. Suddenly he turned and walked out the door.

I held on to the table in front of me as my body suddenly felt weak and I was afraid I was going to fall.

Sarah my friend cane though the door and looked me in surprise.

What is wrong? You don’t look yourself! Are you alright?

Yes- I said- oh yes! I have not ever felt this good in my whole life.

He didn’t come around anymore and I was so disappointed.

Was he running away from me -away from his true feelings.

I heard from a friend he was playing at a local piano bar.

I went there wearing my a sexy black dress.

He was surprised but pleased to see me, because he couldn’t help giving me a smile.

. I sat at a table up front so he couldn’t miss me.

While performing he looked at me and I knew every word was meant for me. He totally knew how to touch my heart.

During inter mission I went up to him sitting in the piano bench.

What are you doing here? he asked.

Well you haven’t been around so I thought would let you know how much you are being missed.

He looked at me in silence but sweet words flowed endlessly from his eyes.

He reached over and put his hand on mine.

Everything around us disappeared and I knew that somewhere between hello snd now I had fallen in love with him.

It was raining when we came out the club so we took a taxis and just rode around the city looking at the Lights and laughing happy to just be together.

When the taxis pulled up at my place, he told it to wait and he walked me to the door.

Thanks he said for well— .

At that moment, I couldn’t wait any longer and I kissed him. He looked at me in shock and then he put his arms around me and I had never been kissed like that before it was it because I had meet my match. His energy intensity was just as strong or stronger than mine.

He pulled away-took one hand pushed back my hair from my face and then kissed me tenderly.

I will pick you up tomorrow and all the tomorrow around 8 - will you be ready?

I looked at him for we both knew this was for real - always I whispered.

That was the beginning of our passionate relationship. We were inseparable after that night and we became man snd wife on an ship with a few of our friends and family traveling to the Caribbeans.

Standing in my flowing long sparkling white gown jeweled heels and sparkling hair combs in my hair I held him with every essence of my being as he declared his eternal love to me and for all the world to know and I in return proudly and hopelessly in love with him let loving words tie me to him forever

Beneath the pearly white full moon in the start sky- I knew in my heart my destiny was fulfilled.

I thought to myself- sometimes

A girl has to have the courage to go for what you know - you can’t or not ever want to be without in your life.

divorcedating
Like

About the Creator

Sherry jackson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.