Humans logo

Super Toxic

A hard break up

By Danyelle LewinsonPublished 7 years ago 3 min read
Like
Still here

You know those stories of crazy relationships you hear about in the news? Well, I lived one. I was with my ex Ray for 6 and a half years before we broke up. We had a rocky relationship it was up and down if I ever saw one. I was the stupid one. I was so love struck and couldn’t get out of that mindset.

The first year was okay. We had our normal arguments like every couple. Then the cheating started. Six months in I found out he cheated in the beginning of our relationship. I forgave him and let it go. It happened again and again, I was wondering while I still stayed. First break up in the second year. 2 weeks later we were back together. More in love then anyone I knew. 3 years in and he asked me to marry him. I said yes. We had a date. It came and went and no marriage. He pushed it back. 4 years happen and I found out he cheated again—while I took his brother to the park. We broke up.

Next thing you know, we were back together. Then one day while we were living together I went to get my hair done. He left me with no key to get in the house. He went to see his ex. We got into an argument about that. He choked me out of anger. I almost died that day. I still stayed. I don’t know why. I get asked that all the time. My answer was because I loved him. This is the crazy part. 5 years into our relationship he cheated again and got another girl pregnant. Why did I stay? I really don’t know. He was still sending pictures to other girls. Still talking to his exes, telling them he loved them. I don’t even know why I was with him at this point. I guess it was comfort. The last year came. Year 6, we were supposed to get married. We had been planning this for a year. 7 months before the wedding he told me he wasn’t ready to be married. I already wasn’t being appreciated in this whole relationship. Now he hit me with that. I was not having it. So, I broke up with him.

For 2 weeks he kept calling me, begging me to come back. I kept telling him no. I was truly done. I was already in a new relationship. He knew this and still wouldn’t leave me alone. I blocked his number, his text messages and blocked him on all social media. He called my brother since he couldn’t reach me. Are you ready for the crazy part? So, I get a text message from a random number. Telling me that it was ex from my past. I was weary about this. But, I still entertained it. I did my research I searched the phone number it was a land line. Which means he was using a text app. I went on to this ex’s social media and found out he was married with children. So, armed with all this information I texted the number back. I told the person I didn’t believe that it was the ex from my past. Let’s call the ex, Steve. Well the person kept insisting that he was Steve. I used the information against them. Then the person knew they were caught in a lie. The story changed again. They said they had a woman. I told them no you have a wife that’s completely different than a woman. The story changed again. Come to find out it was my ex Ray. Since I wouldn’t text him any other way he brought it upon himself to impersonate someone else to get me to talk to him. I was upset but I am now cautious of new numbers that I don’t know.

breakupsdating
Like

About the Creator

Danyelle Lewinson

A little about me..I am a writer, a poet and a person that loves good music. I am still working on my first book as well

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.