Humans logo

Submissive

You want me to be submissive, but what are you not giving me for this to happen!

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Submissive
Photo by Oswald Elsaboath on Unsplash

Most men want a submissive woman but forget to be righteous men.

Being a righteous man means being in line and in tune with yourself as a man. Men have to communicate their feelings and emotions with women for both parties involved to succeed. No one can do this alone. We all need each other to live and enjoy life as we are supposed to. Being a righteous man or woman means doing what is right in your heart and being true to yourself first before you start trying to make a woman or man become submissive to your will. It is never a good idea to force your agenda on others simply because it doesn't work. Plus, doing this will make the person you are trying to control end up doing the opposite and pull away from you, which you don't want.

Being submissive does not mean shutting up and sitting down when you say so. It means to trust you to lead, protect, and provide.

If I had a dollar for every time a man or woman tried to force me into submission with their craziness, I would have been rich by now, but being that this is not the case, if you want the other person to be submissive, then there are a lot of things that you are going to have to correct with yourself first before you can actually sit down with me and think that I am not going to speak my mind. First of all, I will not shut up and sit down like a puppy because you feel like your bark is more significant than your bit. If you want your partner to be more submissive to you and what you are trying to accomplish, then you as men need to learn how to gain the women's trust first. All women are looking for a man who can lead positively and not take advantage of her simply because she is a woman.

Secondly, you have to protect her and everything attached to her, meaning you have to accept her flaws and all meet her at her point of pain and lastly, provide for her. Now, this is not to say that women can't handle things because we can, but the truth is how many men are comfortable in their own bodies to be able to say, baby, I got this bill or bay I will cook dinner tonight because you have been at work all day. In other words, the same way men love for us as women to stroke their big ass egos, we love to hear those same things. Tell me what I bring to your life, and then show me how valuable I am to you, not everyone else.

No woman will submit to a man who lies, acts controlling, cheats, is abusive verbally, mentally, emotionally, and physically, or can't meet her emotional and mental needs.

This is so important for both men and women that we have grown comfortable with not being who we are that we fall into this never-ending pattern of repeated failures with building vital relationship intelligence. None of us want to be alone in this world, and there is nothing worse than waking up one day wondering what happened. As I have stated in my previous pieces, you only have twenty-four hours a day, so why would you not want to fight with everything in you to be the best version of yourself that you can be. On a side note here, I had someone recently say that I always want to be in control of things. Now hearing this statement didn't surprise me because I knew the source of where it was coming from. I will say this to anyone who thinks that you are comfortable around me to speak dumb ass shit to me like this. Please let me take a moment to address this. I have to control things in my life because if I don't, shit will be really fucked up fast because of your actions and not holding yourself accountable.

dating
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.