Humans logo

Stay away from the 3 personalities that naturally surround you

Stay away from the 3 personalities that naturally surround you

By Berard JacksonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

How many houses does a taxi driver in his fifties own? One, two, or three? The answer is four. Isn't that amazing? I wonder, too.

A while ago, I took a taxi from Zuoying Station on the high-speed train to give a speech at a university in Pingtung. In the taxi queue, I caught a brand-new car. The drive from Zuoying to Pingtung takes forty to fifty minutes.

Along the way, the driver kept talking to me, asking me where I came from, why I was going to Pingtung, what industry I was engaged in, whether I had fried stocks...

I wonder why he asked. He confessed that he was in his fifties, a former soldier, and had no special skills. If he only earned two or three thousand NIS a day on his lifetime salary and drove a taxi, he would not be able to get rich. As he drove a taxi every day, he had no time to study stocks, so he treated his guests as dignitaries. He would ask them if they had bought stocks and what stocks they suggested.

I wonder, isn't he afraid that the customer will give him the wrong information and make him lose money on the wrong treasure?

"I evaluate and if a client recommends a public company that I've heard of and whose stock price isn't high, I'll try to invest in it." As the driver took the wheel, he told me, "I've made most of my fortune in my life by giving me name tags. Even this new car, I made it in stock."

"I once picked up a tech client and asked him if he had any stocks and what stocks he could buy right now." Under the advice of the other party, he bought a certain stock and made more than nine hundred thousand yuan, so he changed to a new car.

"After I send you to Pingtung, I will go to Kaohsiung and sign a contract to buy a house called La TENSA."

"Didn't Kaohsiung just have a gas explosion? Why would you want to buy a house at this time?"

"Crisis is a good time to enter the market, because the gas boom, Kaohsiung housing prices have dropped, now only five to six million yuan can buy a Teutancuo." He speaks very well. Today, he owns four houses.

We often hear some successful people in the workplace share their experiences, and will thank a lot of people around to help. Also often hear some losers complain, that their talent is not met, always can't meet the noble, and luck is bad enough.

Why the difference? I think the good guy is around you, but the good guy doesn't just appear. Every day we have the opportunity to meet all kinds of people, if you are not willing to communicate with people, how can anyone be willing to help you? Even if you are talented, but you are not willing to stoop to share, how will people know you need help?

Noble people will appear when you take the initiative to create karma, maybe because of your attitude, your efforts, or your intentions, so that the people who had passed by are willing to come back to help you, not necessarily money, maybe valuable information; It may be useful knowledge; Maybe it's a good word that changes your life.

I think there are three kinds of people who will never meet a noble person in their life: 1. Lazy people: do not like to take the initiative to interact with people, their mouth is not sweet, how can there be noble help? 2. No intention: addicted to the current comfortable life, do not want to change the situation, why the noble people help? 3. Disagreeable people: Some people have a full degree and ability, but they are paranoid, lack empathy, do not know how to read people's faces, and are not easy to get help.

Stay away from the above 3 kinds of personality, adjust your personality well, and noble people will naturally be around you!

advice
Like

About the Creator

Berard Jackson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.