Humans logo

Soul Searching

Two souls as one

By Gail S.Published 4 years ago 4 min read
4

Once in a lifetime you meet this one person. Maybe you have known them for a while but am meeting them again for what seems to be the first time, or maybe.... one day they just appear. You can't put a finger on it and you can't name it but there is something about them that just does it for you. A connection is instantly made and you both feel it. An energy flows from each to the other. An undeniable truth that this person needs to be in your life.

Life is a matter of "needs" and "wants". Every person desires different things. For me, I "need" food, water, a warm place to sleep and air to breathe. I "need" very little. I "want" the love of my children, to be truly happy with my life, to live each day like it was my last, to know I make a difference in the world, to help those I can and so on and so on. So for me to say I "need" this person in my life feels so foreign to my beliefs.

You know the kind of person I am writing about... the one you think about every morning. The one who is your last thought before falling into a deep sleep every night. The one who takes your breath away when he looks your way from across the crowded room. The one who makes you feel safe and when you are in his arms, it feels like home. The one who doesn't even need to say a word and you just know everything you need to know. They make you laugh when all you want to do is cry. The one who is the keeper of your secrets. The one who's smile makes everything good in your world. You may call this love, I however, call this a connection of the highest spiritual and emotional level.

My soul began searching at a very young age. I always believed that out there in the vast universe, my soul had a mate. Another soul that mine could cling to and hold on to for life. One that I could truly connect to. Not in a sexual sense but in an emotional one. A soul that would know my soul has been through a lot and be willing to accept it being a little fractured. One who would not judge. One that would say "I accept and love you just as you are" A soul who had also been searching for a long time. My search always left me empty handed, until one day...

That soul, your soul, became one with mine. It is a bond that is now unbreakable. Your soul found mine just when I needed it the most. When life was handing me nothing but crap and I felt so lost and alone, there you were. My soul patiently waiting for yours to arrive. Karma? Fate? Destiny? It doesn't matter to me which one it was or even if it were a little of all three. I now need to tell you what this has done to me.

You make me so glad to wake up every day and make every day worth it. You take my breath away and have taught me to breathe at the same time. You make every color I see so much more beautiful. I can now look in the mirror and see through your eyes just how beautiful I am. The energy you share with me energizes my very being. I feel so alive because of you. I will forever be grateful for everything you do for, with and to me. You will never understand the scope of the way you make me feel. What your soul does for me when it touches mine. The happiness that fills me to the very top and those times I feel a little sad, you fill me again. You make my head spin and the butterflies appear just with the thought of you. I tremble in your arms and get dizzy by your kiss.

My soul is utterly and absolutely in love with your soul. A better partnership was never created by two people. In the hidden depths of my very being I know I "need" you in my life. I cannot imagine a single day without you in it. My soul chooses yours, to be togther, like this, right now and always. My heart will belong to you for as long as you want it. Hold it close as it learns to feel again. Let our souls take us on a neverending jouney. Let them takes us wherever life feels we need to go. Don't follow me and I won't follow you, lets instead walk side by side and be happy doing so.

My heart and soul are so glad you showed up and chose to stay. After searching for so long, I am so glad I turned around to find you! Thank you for ending the pain and bringing me back to life. My friend, my soulmate, I hope you now know and always remember what you mean to me. My searching has come to and end but my life has just begun. Hand in hand, soul to soul, me and you, always. <3

All my love, G

love
4

About the Creator

Gail S.

I am complicated, confusing and misunderstood but I am real. Life is too short to be anything but happy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.