Humans logo

Soul Lovers

---

By Gabriel MohrPublished 3 years ago 9 min read
Like

Sitting across from her and looking into her deep, blue eyes truly moved me on an emotional level. The intensity of our stare was one I had never experienced before. I was wondering if she felt the same. We simply stared, and stared, and stared at each other for what felt like an eternity, our emotions going up and down like a rollercoaster and synchronizing as a connection began to build between the two of us. Our positive emotion swirled and swirled as it interacted with the others, uniting us into a single force, a single being.

"No," she suddenly said out of the blue. I felt the anxiety rise within her like the eruption of a volcano, spilling everywhere and making her look away. She sheepishly looked towards the floor, on her right, my left, and I knew I wanted to intervene and save her from this misery as soon as I possibly could. I was not going to let her experience this misery ever again, and at the very least, I was going to go through it with her.

My hand reached out to grab hers, marking the first time we touched each other. I immediately felt her spirits beginning to lift and she looked at our hands, and she responded by holding me back with a soft but loving grip. A small smile appeared on her face before it vanished, and she fixed her beautiful eyes onto the table between us as if it were a portal to the dimension she wished to be.

"You too?" I asked with an empathetic and saddening tone, prompting her to look into my eyes once more. We didn't have to speak, we knew what was forming - a shared bond of the two who were wronged, the two who had been burned and scarred, the two who were able to see the mystical depth in each other's eyes. For me, it was like a night sky covering a city filled with gratitude, and for her, it was like a deep and relaxing release that she had never felt before in her entire life. We had finally found each other from eons away, and we couldn't have given each other up even if we tried.

She slowly and gently took her hand away from mine and cupped her glass of merlot, swirling it around and around, prompting me to notice her actions. She kept swirling and swirling, and I kept watching, content with every single thing in the world. Positivity flew through the air and touched every single person in the room no matter what they were doing, and whether they knew it or not. This was our moment, but we couldn't help but share it in our own, unique way.

"Hey… I'm up here."

Her expression had turned to one of sweet playfulness as she stuck out her tongue and laughed a seductive laugh. I smiled and winked in response, knowing I didn't have to do anything to make her say what she was about to say.

"Waiter!" She called out without breaking eye contact with me for a single moment, the chaotic pleasure in her complexion confusing and entrancing me at the same time.

"Yes, my dear?" He was older and had a British accent.

"More wine… Please." She said without breaking eye contact. I felt myself explode with love and gratitude as the waiter walked away, pleased with her decision and smiling on his way to the wine cabinet. The two of us laughed in unison since we knew each other's intentions so, so very well. We leaned over the table to share a slow, silent, and seductive kiss. It felt like we didn't part for an eternity, and when we did, she was even more happy and bubbly than before! She laughed and giggled, her eyes dropping to the floor before looking right back at me. She clasped her hands and put them on the table in front of me. She swayed her head back and forth, signifying that she was waiting for me to do something, to make my next move.

I reached over the table and cupped her head in my hands. She may as well have been my universe with our enlightened souls twirling about and being together until the end of time. She sighed, closed her eyes, and put her left hand over mine. She relaxed into them with a smile on her face, and I didn't miss the tongue coming out of her mouth to try and get me! She did, and I instinctively pulled away, exclaiming when I felt it on my hands. She was absolutely delighted, and she laughed until her face turned a bright cherry red - I'm sure mine wasn't far away from such discoloration!

We looked up, and nobody else was there except the staff. What? We were there for that long? I held out my hand, inviting her to take it, and she took it with tears in her eyes. She stood up and we embraced, and I knew these tears were not tears of sadness, but an expression of gratitude since we were finally holding each other in our arms.

“Thank you,” she said softly as we began swaying from side to side, our movement synchronizing together.

“I’ll walk you out,” I responded as I pulled away. She smiled and put her hand on my cheek, ever-so-lovingly closing her eyes. I planted a kiss on her head as I took her hand and led her to her car.

It was raining, so we didn’t stay outside for long. Besides, it was getting late and both of us had work in the morning… So we parted without much ado, knowing we'd see each other soon and that we shared a divine connection even if we didn't!

I sat in my car, and my entire head was swirling around. “Who did I just meet? Why did it feel like we met 20 years ago? Who is she…?”

All of these questions and more curiously occupied my attention as I drove towards my house. I simply couldn’t wait until the next time we saw each other. I would have given anything to spend even 1 more second with her before I lay in bed and slept the night away, wondering what life would be like without her in my home.

I drove into my driveway and quickly ran inside to avoid the downpour. I didn’t lock my door because I lived in a rural neighborhood with a top-of-the-line home security system. I barely had any time to react before I heard a voice coming from the hallway.

“You’re here!”

I smiled the biggest smile of my life. I didn’t tell her where I lived, I didn’t know how she knew, or how she managed to park her car behind my house… But somehow, I wasn’t surprised. We picked up right where we left off and closed our eyes during a rapturous embrace.

“We’ve known each other for so long,” I whispered into her ear. “We’ve just met, but we’ve known each other for so, so long.”

“I can feel it too” she responded in a tone I knew very well. I looked into her eyes and ran my hand through her hair, starting at the top and moving downward, weaving my fingers through and through until I reached the bottom.

She suddenly gave me a big smile, a grin from ear to ear.

“So, where’s my room?”

She said it in such a mischievous tone that I couldn’t help but smile myself.

“Here, I’ll show you,” I said as I lifted her off of the ground and carried her to the guest bedroom! She squealed in delight as I lifted her up, and down, up, and down. It was only a few steps away, so when we got there I let her down and we kissed once again.

That’s when it happened.

Both of us heard the sound and saw the flash of light inside our minds. Our eyes opened wide with fear as both of us experienced something we had never experienced before, something that felt amazing, but strange at the same time. We quickly calmed down, and as the buzzing increased, we began to see each other in our mind’s eye. Both of us had a separate body made of purple and white energy, and there was an energetic cord that was holding us together, pulsing and vibrating with positive energy. We stood in this space and looked around in awe and wonder, wondering what was going on.

“So…” I said, “I suppose this is what it means to be soul lovers!”

“I… Yeah. Okay. I’ll accept it.”

“So will I,” I said as we kissed again, this time inside of our minds. When we did so our hearts started beating faster, and our energetic cord began glowing even brighter and emanating a deep, rhythmic, loving energy. A purple aura began swirling around us, faster and faster, and it kept climbing higher and higher above us, signifying that we were the two divine and that we were the ones who belonged together until the end of time.

When we finally released we immediately noticed something. The feeling we felt when we kissed… It didn’t go away. We felt the same as when our two bodies were united. This pure, raw connection, felt in its truest form was astounding, to say the least, and it hasn't gone away to this day, 5 years into the future.

We opened our eyes and smiled. Deep within us, we knew something greater was at play here, and that we were two souls united as one. We stared at each other for a while, and then she looked at the guest bedroom I had brought her to.

“That’s… The wrong room,” she said coyly.

I smiled and began unbuttoning my suit. As I did so I walked in the direction of my room, and she followed as she undid her hair. She looked so beautiful with her hair undone, a waterfall combined with a starry night, a silk masterpiece combined with a lion’s mane.

We entered the room and sat down, looking into each other’s eyes once again. The intensity arose, and we began to feel another “happening” coming on. However, this time, we didn’t close our eyes, and we just looked at each other with the feeling of warmth and unity flowing through our bodies. I knew at that moment that my house was her house, my things were her things, and she could come and go any time she pleased. She was eternal, and so was I, and as we sat and looked into our eyes for the final time that night, I swore to never forget who we were, and who we were to each other, for as long as I live!

dating
Like

About the Creator

Gabriel Mohr

Hey everyone, my name's Gabriel! I love writing short stories, spreading conscious knowledge, and positivity! Author of 3 books :)

Check out my website! www.gabrielmohr.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.