Humans logo

Self Care

Take or Make The Time

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 5 months ago 3 min read
1

We live in a world, that is very noisy, and very distracting. In order for us to maintain a sense of focus, and continue moving in a direction that is truly conducive with growth, in a most positive and beneficial way, we must practice the employment of effective self care techniques. Self care techniques, are ways in which you escape, albeit, momentarily from the hustle and bustle of this busy, fast paced world. Whether this be something such as meditation, exercise, writing, painting, listening to music, or any such other activity, that helps you to feel refreshed, after a long and arduous period of time, that can be taxing, whether this is a day, a week, or a month, it is vital for us to stay aware of what it is that our bodies need, in order to function at their most optimal level.

Life is not an easy experience, as I know we are all well aware, so taking or making the time, to take care of your spirit, your emotional, physical, and mental states, is imperative, to staying healthy. Do not allow your energy to be expended to the point that you are overcome with sickness, and Dis-Ease. Live a lifestyle, that is one where introspection, and learning are at the forefront of your experience. I prefer in my free time, to run for my self care, and then as you can see, I also enjoy writing about the experiences which I have, because although these things may seem like common sense, even that seems to be something that has taken a back seat to the rapid pace, at which this world is evolving, and taking on a shape, which I know I have never before witnessed.

Technology is advancing so fast, it is becoming increasingly difficult to truly keep up with. The state of the world is one of constant motion, and there seems to be little time to take the necessary breaths that we need, in order to continue running along in this world, at a marathon like pace. It is absolutely paramount that we remember who we are in this ever changing landscape, for if we are not conscious of who we are, we ourselves may become lost in the waters of life, and when we are lost, so is our sense of direction, and purpose, which in my opinion, without, one can not hope to truly live a life that is happy, yet capable of keeping pace with not just the world, but the things in this world which are the most important things to keep up with, as we travel along this path.

If you make the time, for yourself that you need in order to stay in a state of vitality, and not wander into the darkness of depression, which can very easily grip one in this day and age, due to the fact that while information is so freely available to all of us, it is also tainted with misinformation, or fear enticing news, that depletes one of not just their vitality, but their sanity, if one allows this to occur. We must practice discernment and be ever vigilant, as to not be lost in the maze that can easily become ones life. This is in my experience, done through the practice of self care, and making sure that my faculties, of mental, physical, spiritual and emotional nature, are in alignment with one another, and have a common ethical and morally upright thread that connects them all, so that my sense of direction, and purpose stay in tact, and do not waver in this day and age.

Do not get lost in the storm of the mind, when you have the capacity, to calm yourself, and in turn, calm the storm.

Brightest Blessings.

advice
1

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wiggins5 months ago

    I thrive on self-care and have taught myself years ago not to waste energy on things I can't change. Positivity is a driving force that leads to happier times. While negativity just wants to suck all the energy out and leave you feeling helpless. Recognizing negativity as a culprit is a huge step in defeating it and turning things around to work in your favor. This is why your article speaks volumes. It truly made me think and made me feel good about how things can be easily fixed if you simply want them to be... Thank you for sharing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.