Humans logo

Rock bottom v bottomless pit

Living

By RJdubbPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Climbing out of a cave with no end because if I fall I won't hit the bottom I'll just keep falling in ... So u see I gotta climb .. . .. I'm not at my prime .. arms weak but I can't fall . There's Dirt in my eye .. crumbling rocks tumble across my finger... Looking up so high . head tilted with a crook as my eye strains to see the sun and trees above ground .. .. one false slip and im fallin down .. others walk by and glance over into the cave but too afraid to throw rope cause they don't wanna fall down and end up the same .. Luckily I'm strong and it's easy for me .. just climbing steadily .. because I know I won't fall easily .. there ain't no rock bottom for me

.. climbed my way out now im Lost .. with a long way home .. long way to go .. ..

The path that was given ended up dead .. a dead end ...

Still alive though ... Walking a path unknown .. lost and bewildered .. still we roam .. hoping for a connection

With a direction

As the world seems to remind you of everything ya dont have

And everywhere you can't be ..

And all the things that can't be seen

Seem to be looking in on you ..

Maybe laughing ..

So we scream

. just searching for the answer to my own questionable existence .. so grateful to be alive but what does it mean ** yes I have this life to live but how should I live it ** just breathe but don't hold ya breathe because somehow some way society says you can't stay * you aren't important enough nor do you have enough so you're just in the way .. and so I move around out of others space Never truly settling in a place where I can stay ,, what am I , why am I , those are the questions I asked myself today .. Now I enter the fog . Can’t seem to see a way .. but my boots move anyway . Scared to look down and see no feet there … steadily I walk and pretend I’m in mid air

….,,,.

Trees the trees flow so heavily when the winds blow .. holding on to every branch like the closest of kin as the sun and the earth does it’s twirly dance .. around and around .. and so the people may dance and dance again ..

……

The value you have shows all through the way you walk from the heels that tick tock … pure gold is where your from .. standing on a pedestal

.. so dont let him tear you down … and tell you your worth .. you are woman !!! You deserve to be woooooooed WO ME BABY like ya never done before … .. bringer of life and joy .. all that the world needs .. don’t let him tear you apart

Beautiful beautiful flowers and trees .. the more you overcome and make it through the more they see .. see the way your blooms twirl and branches stack .. your worth is in the way you grow ..

The deeper the roots go … and the more pressure they apply , the more diamonds you possess

……..

Woman is paradise

Find your way to heaven baby find it through me

Always waiting

Do we have to live again

we can do it times three

.. back and forth we go again you finding me

Or maybe next time I’ll find you

Loving you is always true

And loving me would wake the dream

You found it in me now I’m running to see

See just what you found in me

Racing through my life it seems

Resting through every dream

Hoping to find what it means

lovequoteshealing
Like

About the Creator

RJdubb

A creative writer just beginning a journey. Looking forward to being a part of the free writing community. I do hope that someone will feel a sense of unity, peace and understanding while reading my content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.