Humans logo

Remarkably Real Me

Who I Am

By GaylePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2

How am I supposed to write a story on the real me? I can write about just about everything else but the real me is taboo. I can write about animals, people, makeup, politics, and sex. I can write about Satan and witchcraft, Harry Potter and Zombies. I can write about plants or pets, and relationships and movies everything except what is the real me.

You see I have been told that I cannot write about G**, I can write about angels good and bad, about hell and what it may be like. I could probably write about heaven, and it would pass. But mention the inner most me, and I am told no. Because what is the real me, the real reason I do what I do and how I think or treat others is not a subject that can be written about.

I was told that the platform could not promote a particular religion, meaning Muslim, Jewish, Hindu or shh, Christianity. I wonder if they know that talking about Satan, or witches or Moon Goddesses are also religious in nature? They have a category for filthy, any and all sex related. They have fantasy where one can write about fairies, werewolves, zombies, undead, surreal, and futuristic imaginings. You can write about other worlds, other races and it is okay, but do not mention G**, or His Son.

We have communities for just about anything else, you can write about Pride, or Family, or even confess dark secrets. But none of that is the inner me. This challenge asks us to write about a time when the real you shines through and I can’t do that. You see the inner me, the force that defines me is not allowed. I do not practice a religion I have a relationship with my Creator and His Son. That is the inner me.

If I could talk about that then I could tell of the times or a time when I triumph and the true me shines through because it is why I do what I do, think the way I think and interact with others. So, my defining moment has to be attributed to my relationship with my Creator, my G**.

I do not ask others to believe as I do, I wait until they ask me, and I am not one to belittle or berate another person’s belief. I do not wish to have a debate platform. I just need others to understand that inside the true me is because I let the goodness of Ch***t shine through.

So, when I help feed and clothe the homeless, when I share and uplift others, when I help someone, visit the men in prison, uplift another it is the relationship that prompts me. My love for others is because I am loved.

I have a guidebook that I study, it tells me how to live for others and not for myself. It makes me a better person; it warns me of things that will stop the love from shining through. I find it difficult to understand how there is a political platform, or category and there is not a platform for those of us who believe in something so strongly that it defines them, it is who I am, and I am not ashamed.

So, even though this narrative will likely be rejected because of the content I did as asked, I told you about the inner me, how it shines through. The inner me is when I turn the love inside that my Creator gives me onto another that needs it, most often the is through listening, caring, and sharing love without asking for anything in return.

humanity
2

About the Creator

Gayle

Grammy and just love to write here in sunny Florida.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.