Humans logo

Princess of Lake Lure

Scent of a Co-Ed

By Timothy KincaidPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 7 min read
Like
Photo by Jayson Hinrichsen for Unsplash

I spent the night after our loss, unable and unwilling to sleep. Each time I dozed, horrifying moments from the game would invade my dreams like an endless loop of the movie A Nightmare on Elm Street. In the dream I’m dribbling up the court I look down at my feet, my right foot vanishes. I fall and continue falling down this black bottomless pit; the only thing capable of occupying my mind and relieving my mental and physical anguish is the sight, sound, and scent of a beautiful Co-Ed. Win or lose, Courtney and I had plans to spend the day and night together at her parents’ lake house on Lake Lure. Lake Lure’s claim to fame is where they filmed the popular movie Dirty Dancing starring Patrick Swayze.  

We meet up at a spot right off Ledbetter, my homies, and I dubbed: The Old Stomping Grounds. Don’t ask me how or why it’s a secluded spot in the woods where you could pull a car or two and park. It’s our hood’s version of Lover’s Lane.

Courtney arrives at noon. I’m already there waiting. The weather is not a typical Small Town Friendly Saturday afternoon in that there’s a light drizzle, it hardly ever rains in STF. I guess even Mother Nature shed a few tears because of our loss. It’s a couple weeks before Spring Break, so it’s warm out. My Love exits the car; she is a breath of fresh air; her beaming smile immediately melts my frozen, lifeless heart. 

I’m standing behind my first car, a Datsun B210 aka The White Night. She approaches. Baby, I’m so sorry you still have next year. She says and gives a cute, kissable pout. Court enters my personal space and hugs my waist. I don’t speak, but take my right hand and move some of her golden locks behind her ear bend slightly and give her my mouth. She smells like a freshly picked boutique of violets. Our tongues find a beautiful rhythm her salvia is like a shot of adrenaline I go to her neck, licking and biting. She gasps. And squeezes me tighter. I kiss her ears as she purrs I take my firm hands and squeeze her bottom. Courtney is reciprocating the licking and biting of my mouth, neck and ears she then takes a soft bite of my earlobe. I’m startled. 

I stand up tall, away from the hungry vixen. She giggles. Gosh, if that’s the greeting I receive after a loss, I can only imagine the one when ya’ll win. She jokes. Her unassuming presence has brightened my mood and sky. Only the presence of a Princess can turn rain to sunshine. The sun peeks through the clouds. You brought the sun with you. I joke. Yea, I always try to keep a few rays in my back pocket. She turns her hips playfully, revealing her back pocket.

So that’s why each time you walk by, I can’t ever seem to look away. She takes my hand and spins into my arms. I’m hugging her from behind, move her hair to reveal the nape. I gently kiss the tender body part. She squirms and takes a big, breathless sigh. She turns so that we are face to face. You ready to follow me. I take her hand and spin her 180 degrees. Sweetie, I would follow your beautiful bottom to the gates of Hell. I joke. Honey, the place I’m leading you to is Paradise. The part of Lake Lure we’re going to is heavenly, a little piece of heaven on earth. 

I follow Courtney as we travel up the mountain around curvy roads over bridges and through tunnels, making for quite a Carowinds roller coaster like ride. We arrive at an enclave of lakefront mansions on a gravel road. Court directs me to a hidden driveway. I park my car and jump in with her. I recline my seat back so no one can see her passenger. 

We drive a few blocks to her house and enter on the side with no neighbors. I follow Court inside. Her cute little dog immediately greeted her. Tim, this is Brownie. She says. It’s foreign to me to have a dog that stays inside. We have 2 german shepherds however each of them is on a cable runner that allows them to roam some 20 yards and a dog house located outside. 

Courtney takes my hand and leads us to the most beautiful 3 story family room I had ever seen there is a wall of windows that offers an endless view of the lake. The second level has a balcony that runs around the entire space, which houses her parents’ master suite, a guest bedroom, her sister’s room and Courts suite. 

We head downstairs to the open basement with a second kitchen with a bar that separates the living area. The best feature in the entire space is the ping-pong table. I posted us up at the bar. I’m seated on one of the bar stools. My Love is standing her gorgeous body between my legs. Her hands are resting on the back of my neck, my hands resting comfortably on her waist. Her Prince speaks. Now I understand. Understand what? She asks. When you said you were taking me to heaven on earth. I couldn’t imagine it would be this beautiful with an Angel to match. I reply. Aw, how sweet of you to say. She says and gives me her soft, sweet lips. 

Ok, she says. Have you ever had a White Russian? No, not that I recall, but I’ve had a sexy American on the hood of her sports car. I reply. Baby, stop it. She gives a precious pout. You caught me up in the moment. Just as I’m caught up in your beautiful eyes. I reply. Well, Mr. Kincaid flattery will get you a White Russian. She says. Baby, I’m afraid of Russians aren’t they Communist. Yes, but these are the sweet ones. She walks around the bar and makes us White Russian’s. Plus. she adds. After a couple of these babies, my clothes may fall off for you. Now we’re talking. I reply. 

Wait sweetie, what’s the milk for I don’t like milk. I know baby, but once everything is mixed, the taste is so yummy. She replies. What’s the Vodka for, I say with a sly smile. Well, honey, that’s a key ingredient to making all my clothes fall off. 

She walks around the bar with our drinks I take a sip, MMM. I swear, it seems like there isn’t any vodka in it. Told ya. She replies. Russians are nice, but I still prefer my sexy American. I give her a soft kiss on the lips. I go for her neck. She purrs and whispers, Not yet Baby, and moves just beyond my reach. 

She turns and extends her arms and puts her finger into my chest. She looks concerned. Sweetheart looks like your losing streak will continue. I’m so sorry. She says. What do you mean? I ask. Well, I’m gonna kick your cute ass in ping pong. She replies. Courtney Johnson, language young lady. I joke. Excuse me, I’m gonna kick your cute fannie. She replies. Ew. Ok girlfriend you going down. 

My Princess is a fine player, however I couldn’t bring myself to tell her the only person who could beat me is Carp. He was so good I think he could have made the Chinese Olympic team. But I digress. I’m no dummy and gladly take the loss for my Love. We drink several more White Russians. As predicted, Court clothes miraculously fall off. We made love on the table, the bar and the huge sectional. I’m spooning the sumptuous Co-Ed basking in our sexual afterglow. 

Let’s rest for a bit. I have a surprise for you later. She says. We snuggle, cuddle, and nap. It felt so good holding her. My mind and body can finally rest. No more Freddie Krueger like dreams.

After spending the previous night in purgatory, unable to stop the destruction of my team’s beautifully constructed season, enduring one of the worst times of my young life. The Basketball Gods didn’t hear my prayer for a State Championship, but God sent a Princess to offer a little relief for my tormented soul. The Princess of Lake Lure continues...

literature
Like

About the Creator

Timothy Kincaid

A freelance writer who offers ghostwriting ebooks, FaceBook posts, article & blog writing services. He works with B2B & B2C companies providing digital marketing content designed to drive traffic, increase conversion and SEO.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.