Humans logo

please don't be mad i wrote this

Written around midnight a few weeks ago.

By SpratPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
please don't be mad i wrote this
Photo by 은 하 on Unsplash

If you are reading this, and you know who you are - though I highly doubt you are reading this; I want to express the fact that this is not aimed at you. Though a good deal of this IS about you, it's mostly about me and my feelings.

You might think that it's a little silly or "out there" to be posting my feelings on a public forum, but I've had a lot of time to collect my thoughts over the past few months on the journey to find myself and who I want to be. There were certain times I did not express things out of fear of judgement or being turned away.

And by chance, if you are reading this, I hope you don't think I'm crazy for missing you just a little bit - but I'd never admit it to you out loud. If you were to call me right now, I'd answer.

Take care of yourself. I know this is too much.

_

It's almost midnight.

I'm starting to wonder if I'll ever forget what your face looks like. To be fair, I haven't yet because every single day I think about you - maybe not every single day, but most days. I don't know why. Its not because I want to, it just happens, just like a lot of things just happen. I'm tired of things just happening for the sake of happening. I understand that this sounds very cliche, and too much like a movie – I wish I had a more creative way to describe how I feel, but I feel like there’s no point in trying to describe things in some beautiful way.

These feelings are not beautiful.

Sometimes the thoughts are fleeting, quick, a flash or an instance. Sometimes it's memories, even though, looking back we didn't really do anything most people would call memorable. But I remember things. The little things, the things that made sense to me, and only me. I never quite figured out everything that you thought - I couldn't read your mind. I probably wouldn’t have liked what I discovered with my new power anyway.

I think I speak for most females when I say that I wished I could during certain times - and I wonder if I could now, would you be thinking of me? Do you remember the little things too?

Do you still remember that I like peach Snapple?

Do you remember that I like olives and bacon on my pizza and don't like sleeping towards the wall?

Will you remember after much more time has passed - will there be certain things that you encounter that make you think of me? I wonder how they will make you feel.

I wonder if you will think of me fondly, or just another mess. You even had a problem with me apologizing, so I’ll say it for the last time – I’m sorry for apologizing. I'm not going to stop apologizing to anybody.

I don't hate you. I don't resent you. I don't wish that you had not come into my life. I wish things had been different - just like I wished you knew more than three Natalie Merchant songs. But things are not different, things will never be different. I can pretend to be okay with things all I want, but maybe it’s not the truth – I have a hard time seeing things for what they are due to some star chart bullshit that I don’t fully understand; I pretend I understand it though.

It's stupid to me.

Everything is stupid, because I want to hate you.

I want to hate you so much, that it almost hurts.

But I don't. I don't know why my brain can't wrap it's head around why I can't hate you.

But as you know, I hate most things.

Please don't forget me, or I might forget you.

breakups
Like

About the Creator

Sprat

Welcome to my journal. There's a bit of everything here. Trying to focus on the good.

Twitter @snaildust

Instagram @spratwrites

https://linktr.ee/sprat

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.