Humans logo

People live at night…

When night falls, the space is quiet, the pace of life is temporarily less hurried, I return to my own inner self. I put pen to paper at 0:10 next to a video playing a playlist of gentle, chill and deep instrumental music that suits my mood every night.

By Mindy NguyenPublished 20 days ago 4 min read
Like
People live most truly at night

At this point, you probably think I'm an overthinker, are you thinking too much? So allow me to respond:

The nature of thinking

I don't like to think on my own, thinking for no reason and then leading to negativity without having the exact answer to those 100,000 questions why. I consider myself a carefree, carefree, thoughtless girl. Uhmm humm maybe some of you will think I'm a bit three-pointed.

In fact, a human brain has evolved from a pure white brain and is much better at absorbing positivity than negativity. Let me give you an example, a child is about 5-6 months old, I use this timeline because around this time a child has begun to learn how to express emotions more clearly, starting to express emotions more clearly. I want to explore and have a huge need to talk. You try to scare, or make a bad face, looking extremely scared, but the child still giggles and seems interested, because at this time the child's brain prioritizes absorbing positive things, so in their eyes , looking at everything is so interesting and fun.

Then when he gets a little older, that child knows how to express his anger when a friend or sibling takes his favorite toy, he shows it by screaming, crying, pulling his hair, biting. ,....Well, at this point the brain has begun to absorb the negativity, letting her know that there is not always joy, she must keep the toys, protect her joy,

Just like that, the older the child gets, the more clearly and deeply he learns about joy and sadness. However, because the brain always prioritizes receiving positivity, people always want to know and listen to the joy before negativity or shock.

A sadness or worry only overwhelms the joy when we or our brain has not received enough joy to overcome the other sadness.

Angels and Demons?

At this point, someone will definitely ask me, "If life around us is all sadness, where will the joy come from to drown out the negativity?"

So let me tell you, "There are many sad and bad things happening around you. It's not your fault, but if you let yourself be sad for too long and drown out all the positivity in you, it's your fault. have chosen"

At this point, I want to clarify my above question: "Am I overthinking?" - So by nature I am a carefree person, but because in the life around me, there are many problems and huge changes that directly affect me, so my brain at this time has a hard time balancing the tension. positive and negative right in that period of time. But because the brain always prioritizes positivity, it wants to return to a balanced state, even accounting for more negativity, so it must order the central nervous system to handle and resolve it. . At this time, you must fall into a state of thinking - considering and solving, this process has two sides "angels and demons - resolve to joy and continue to immerse yourself in the flow of emotions." That's intense." Saying it is as simple as that, but few people easily turn to the side of the angels or have to stumble painfully enough, stand up, wake up and continue to return to the process of thinking - considering - solving in a cycle. reincarnation

But when two factions of angels and demons appear, the choice depends on the internal strength within oneself. This internal force can be nurtured from many cycles of reincarnation or can also be built from the surrounding living environment. Let me tell you, don't think too much about your inner strength, because your inner strength will always be nurtured in both passive and active ways.

Rediscover the nature of the brain

Regarding myself, I have gone through many cycles of reincarnation before building a strong inner strength like I have now and I am really proud of that. The joy gained from traveling on a bumpy road is always more exciting and happier than the joy of traveling smoothly on a straight road.

Although my problems are quite big and difficult to solve on a day-to-day basis, even impossible to solve, I still choose to move towards the path of positivity and happiness. Enough perseverance, enough strength, I believe that this worry or sadness will turn into happiness. Therefore, even though I am in the process of thinking about a solution, although I do not have an immediate answer, I will not let it dominate my thoughts for more than 24 hours. Because after 24 hours, you have gone through a night with many thoughts, many negative thoughts, many days after day, if you keep in that state, you will definitely be on the side of the devil.

At this point it is already 1:29 a.m., I just want to tell you that, when your internal strength is great enough, there is nothing that you cannot overcome. Being born with a perfect body, with a healthy brain, that is the happiest thing in the world, let the brain return to its original state of "looking at life with positivity".

People are quiet at night but will definitely smile in the morning.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Mindy Nguyen

Thank you for visiting my "Development Diary". Where I can live freely through words, where I can fly and express my personality. And also a place to tell my stories. I believe that words will be the thread that connects strangers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.