Humans logo

Open for Conversation

That one sip

By Tina MillerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

We look across the room at each other...both of us feeling that same feeling. That connection you get when you look at someone and they are thinking about the same thing that you are thinking about. I keep going on about my business, but there is that sneak peek between the two of us that I just can’t shake.

He has dark hair with a slight hint of grey to it in a distinguished way. His body looks like he takes good care of himself. The way he looks in his jeans and his leather jacket give me the instinct that he enjoys life and may be a bit exciting at that.

As I take another taste of my glass of 1975 Merlot, its taste is so sweet going down. I can feel the burst of the grapes come alive with every bit of my taste buds which awaken and then take another peek at the guy that I just can’t get away from. That glance keeps building inside. Each time our eyes meet there is this feeling that just keeps building up.

Again, I take another sip of my Merlot.....that smell of ripe fruitiness that you get a hint of just before it hits your lips tells you that it’s going to be a good ride.

Then as I am feeling that sip of Merlot hit me just a little bit more with each sensuous sip from my moist lips...I start to feel the rhythm of the beat that I can feel coming from deep inside me. I start to feel the motion of the rhythm and begin to sway to the music that is beating to my heart.

I open my eyes enough to glance towards those eyes that I met before and there he is willfully watching me as I sway to the beat of the sound. Then I begin to think that this glass of Merlot is having a bigger effect on me than I thought it would.

As I begin to bring my sanity back to reality, I realize that this man who keeps catching my eye is walking towards me. I immediately turn to the bartender and ask for another glass of my Merlot. I am thinking with this frame of mind and this guy walking toward me, what more of an effect can this one glass of Merlot have on me....?

As soon as I start to take a sip from my glass of Merlot, I feel eyes upon me, and I turn to my right to see the man who had been locking eyes with me is now standing right there. He begins to introduce himself. His voice is smooth, deep, and hard resist.

He asks me if I would like to get something to eat here at the restaurant. I know this place is an expensively excellent place to eat. I have never eaten here, but I like to come here to have my wine and watch the people and smell the good food.

I except his offer. I think this is going to be an interesting dinner for the two of us. As we find a nice table that is out of the way and where we can sit and talk to each other, I find him more interesting that I had realized I would.

Our dinner was something that I will never forget. The conversation and the company was very satisfying that we decided to have an official date night. Next weekend we are planning to go camping in the Adirondacks in his 5th wheel camper. It should be an interesting time.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Tina Miller

I have always written. Since I can remember I have kept a diary. Now I just want to show my work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.