Humans logo

Only Words

Introduction: How it started

By KaePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Only Words
Photo by sera on Unsplash

He told me he loved me and that he would forever. Yet here I am 100 years later heart broken and lost. Nowhere to go, and all alone. In this new world I know nothing about where do I start?

It was January 4th 2019, an early winter morning. When he saw her and felt his presence.

He was the new "bad boy" in town.

Cold yet calm.

With a secret that could kill, wait that's him.

While he is known as the "bad boy" in her world.

In his world, he is the King to fear. Not just any King but the Vampire King.

She was "popular" but is also labeled as the "good girl".

She always smiled no matter what.

She too had a secret, one that was killing her.

Join them as they learn each others secrets and form a bond that will never end, or so she thought.

I wish I could go back in time. But I can not, now I must learn this world.

....................................................................................................

....................................................................................................

....................................................................................................

Then find my place in it, you thought I would say get my revenge? No, he is not worth it at all.

Her name was Laylanie Catalina Knight.

His name was Nathaniel Kade Black

But that was the past, those people died.

Emotionally and physically.

“Nothing stays the same it all gets crushed. It all gets broken. It all passes with time. Only the moment you're in has any meaning." - Guillaume Musso

Teaser:

Laylanie's POV

January 4, 2019 - Present

It was just another day to me, yet it was also the day my life changed. As usual I attended school early and found my way to the library. Thirty minutes went by before I felt the shift in the atmosphere. Then this chill ran through my body. Looking around the room I saw no one. The doors nor windows were open, so I turned back to my book confused. After all it could just be my mind, or the chill was caused because of my secret. No one knew of it except my parents who died trying to find solutions. But I knew if I stay far from my potential trigger, I would be fine. The problem is that I do not know what that trigger could be. So, I live a very cautious life and it sucks. But if knew now what I know now, I never would have fell in love. If I never fell in love, I would have been able to experience maybe another 10 or more years of my life. Yet in many ways he saved me and for that I will always love him. Now, there is a new secret, one I am hell bent on keeping for as long as can.

Teaser:

Nathaniel's POV

January 4, 2019-Present

I hate this, I hate every detail about their stupid plan. Now here I am a future King attending a human school. I arrived early due to my natural speed. So, I chose to walk around for a while and enjoy the winter air. About twenty-five minute of walking mindlessly around I came to a stop outside of what seemed to be the school’s library. And there she sat the most beautiful woman I have ever laid eyes on. And then I felt it, the need to be next to her, to protect her and what I dread most, …………… to love her for all eternity. And with that knowledge I sped from there. I refuse to be told what to do especially by some being that I no longer believe in. I will find love on my own. Even though I hated the thought of my beloved, I did not know that I would regret running on that day as much as I do now. I would not be in this position that I now find myself in. The short time I had with her resulted in so much love and a tragic end, all because I ran. She will always have a place in my cold icy heart. My beautiful beloved.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Kae

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.