Humans logo

Only human...right?

i bleed when i fall down

By JayPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Only human...right?
Photo by camilo jimenez on Unsplash

Feeling alienated. Sometimes feeling like this world wasn't meant for you or you weren't meant for this world.

You felt unique as a child, as though no one else was like you, it felt like there was them (humanity) and you. You may have even felt special or lofty regardless of your social stature.

I've always thought that way. When I was a kid I would think:

" How can humans be so amazing with everything we've created but so stupid when it comes to prejudice at the same time "

Sometimes I would think how am I a human? I don't feel like I'm the same as these monsters.

I've always felt so different.

I think humans are worse than any wild animals could ever be.

We supposedly have the most developed brains on earth but yet we don't use our common sense most of the time especially when it comes to things that don't matter and things that do matter.

It's sad and infuriating thinking about how humans are so cruel. It tears you apart how sick and twisted humanity is and how you don't even feel like you're human because we you feel so different from them.

You have created certain protective elements to survive in society because you find being around people quite hard, even painful at times, and you can only handle large crowds of people in very brief doses.

You have felt great despair or depression in your life, often connected to a desire to want to go home. Life here feels so very wrong. You often feel connected to another place or time, and long for something deeper in your life.

You have an understanding of the divine beyond books, beyond religion, even if you can’t put it into words. Spirituality is part of you, it is inseparable and not learned but definitely built upon. You didn’t wake up to your spiritual self, because your spirituality has always been an intrinsic part of your nature.

I'm suppose to have faith in humanity but at this point I've lost faith in humanity.

Sometimes i can't believe I'm human I'm nothing like any person I've ever met.

I'm disgusted to be on the same earth as those monsters.

Humans are on a downward spiral to kill ourselves off.

You know it's bad when you get to the point of being excited about dying because you no longer have to be on this planet with these people.

It's so depressing to have to live life, because you see so much cruelty and you can't do a damn thing to stop it. It's like seeing your family being slaughtered and you're right there but you're chained and all you can do is watch. There is no worse feeling then being a bleeding heart and never being able to make justice prevail or make good things happen or help people in need and make things equal for every human alive no matter what.

I just want to be free from all this worldly human bull crap.

Can you tell me why I don't feel human? Why i feel so different from everyone?

it's hard to believe I'm the same species as these people. There is no way I'm related to these people in any way shape or form I'm definitely an alien.

we are all one, only egos, fears and beliefs separate us so why can't humans understand this?

The truth is the universe is under no obligation to make sense to you.

Just think about it.

We are all bags of bone and flesh that eventually break down and decay into worm food. We have calcium in our bones, iron in our veins, carbon in our lungs, and nitrogen in our brains. We are 93% star dust, we are all just stars with people names.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Jay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.