Humans logo

Omawumi Talks Wickedness of Women and Her Friendship With Waje

Omawumi gets honest

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian singer Omawumi and fellow singer Waje share a friendship that has become the envy of many. Over time, the two have become more like sisters than friends and together, they have worked on music together, starred in movies together, and have even jointedly created a production company together. But the question that has been on the minds of many people especially upon finding out how close the two women are is how their friendship even started in the first place?

During a new interview that Omawumi had with the women of Your View over at TVC, she opened up about how and where exactly she met Waje, expressed why she believes the two of them are so close. and opened up about the sheer wickedness of women. Here's what Omawumi had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Omawumi on TVC's Your View

Speaking about Waje and how the both of them became friends, Omawumi said:

She's an amazing woman. I cannot fraternize with a witch. Should I tell you a secret? We met here, we met at TVC. I came for an interview in TVC. Then, this was the radio and I came, and I was coming out and she was coming in. And then I was like, "ah ah na you be the Waje wey dey sing?", and her too she was like, "ah ah na you be the [Omawumi]"? Na so. We gisted and gisted. "So where are you going from here?", "Nowhere oh", and that's how [we became friends].

"Do you guys fight?"

When she upsets me, I do exactly what she does not like. Cuz I'm a do-backer if there is any such word. When we quarrel, she doesn't like it when you tell people. She likes it when you thrash it out with her. I dey tell the world. The person I know she does not like is the person I will go and tell "you know wetin Waje do me?", the person will now tell her. She go come come back, come curse me say "You know say I no like this thing wey you do, but [we make up]." She's a prayerful person. Women are wicked. I'm telling you, I have experienced all sorts. Women, they are the wicked ones. The men are not wicked. It is the women that train the men. Na mama na him born wicked man. Women are wicked, I'm sorry to say oh, and I'm a woman so you know. So I'm just trying to say that because [Waje] is not a wicked person. Because people always ask me, "so why are you people friends?", it's because she's not a wicked person. She's not sinister. She's good people. What you see is what you get. That's why [we're friends].

Indeed, I completely understand what Omawumi means when she says this. Finding people who are just good, who are just kind-hearted, who are not wicked, especially in this today's world, it's certainly a rarity. Good people are rarer than ever, so truly if you have people in your life who you consider to be good people, hold them tight. Because the world as e dey so now, it's getting harder and harder to find thes sort of people.

What do you think of what Omawumi said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.