Humans logo

My thoughts on my way finding a friend but being seduced with warmness.

Faint Heart

By Tanto ScriptoriPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

I guess I’m lost; again. No wonder why I am helpless. If I keep up at this pace, I don’t think I’ll get any better at all! I came here searching for a friend, but no one is here today. What a mess! It sucks really, being injured and incapable of returning to work. Not a single person to share a thought with. Having no friends to rely on is a juristic bummer.

What happened back there though? What will had I been under; the sudden silence that came over my mind while I walked the ales trying really hard to mind my own business as I comfortably watched theirs.

I could feel being watched, I looked up and all I found was a pair of eyes. Those eyes, very diligent eyes. Beautiful they seemed, even from a distance. Still, why was she staring at me when I was trying so hard to walk around unnoticed? Even without seeing what she looked like, I could tell of the beauty that lies beneath her mask. Unflawed and gorgeous. It showed on her, her body, the curvy nature and with its delight.

I don’t know you, yet you called on to me. Hearing your irresistible voice say,

“Hay you, come. Come here. Don’t be scared!”

Well acquainted with accents, yours was the most concentrated and fluent. Either Italic or Spanish it was. Not asking may leave me in an eternity of doubt, because of my actions I will have to accept it and everything else I did not ask or say.

As soon as we got closer, you never stayed quiet, unable to properly understand your words. I very eagerly stayed calm under your gaze. Feeling overwhelmed with joy; a temptation or a force controlled my every will.

“What is your name?” I finally grasped your words that came out of her unseen lips. After countless mumbles from me saying.

“WHAT…! What did you say?”

I heard you clearer and clearer as our time we spent together went on for that short time. Though, at times it was hard to hear, I did my best to understand.

Instructing me to take a seat was way by far the happiest thing I experienced during the day. Haven been pulled towards your workshop by my right arm, gazing up to me with eyes the kept me silent and rigid. Saying you won’t kiss me because of my clumsy startle of not taking a seat without being told first made me in a way blush very slightly and carefully.

Holding my hand as you wore blue gloves preventing our skins from meeting. Robbing me from knowing what it will feel like touching you. Rubbing a skin cleansing solution on the back of my wrist, saying your making my skin clearer and better. That applying it on my face, would cleanse the pimples and black spots. At this moment it felt like a mother papering and sowing her baby or a woman seducing a man. It wasn’t that clear till after you brushed your leg against mine. It was warm, inviting, and pleasant. Slightly paralyzed, all senses engaged. I couldn’t tell which ones were off, but all my mind was focused on was how warm your leg felt up against mine.

You kept on talking. Periodically looking deep into my eyes and for a slight moment, I almost gave in. I came here so desperate to find a friend, someone lovable with no strings attached but you aren’t that person.

Your influence on me. These sexual pleasantries to buy a product have cut me. I feel bad that you had tried to use my one greatest weakness against me, it has gone to far. This appealing feeling you’ve loaned to me during our encounter has just been a pigment of my imagination of you actually coming on to me.

To be honest, these tricks don’t actually work on me. I’m a man too aware even after fallen drunk. What a fool I have been, letting you touch me emotionally and here I am, all alone again thinking of your warmness and smoothness really close to me. Sweating at my armpits under my jacket. How much I wish this were true is exactly how much I know this is fake or possibly more.

I left her, in a trance. Believing she could persuade me to buy a product to boost her sale. Now startling in her tracks after failing and giving me a business card. Was this genuine I thought as I left her away to write this or was it an act. Who knows right, at least I came out today and had something to keep for life! Staying at home too long won’t help on finding that friend.

…THE END…

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Tanto Scriptori

My work, my stories, enjoy and don’t forget to leave a tip if you feel like to…

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.