Humans logo

My Story To Tell.

Can you relate to this?

By Eva BeatricePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

I just want to be loved.

I know everyone wants that and I can't be the only one but honestly..

I just wanna be loved.

Sometimes I find myself sitting on my bedroom floor with a knot in my chest thinking "I just wanna feel loved". And I can't think of anything else but that desperate feeling that only someone who has never felt pure love can understand.

And if you relate to this, I'm sorry.

I used to sit in my room watching the sun come up and think of better days; who would have thought I would only see worse? I sat there and I remember how those white curtains felt as I pulled them away so I watched the early morning rise and the coldness dissipate.

Oh, how ironic. The cold never left my heart, I just got better at hiding it, with a wall made of fire and anguish.

I built it up, just like we built this. Just to watch it go up in flames and disappear. Maybe it wasn't really meant to be, Lord knows I love to make it all seem like a fairy-tale in my head.

And if you can relate to this, I'm sorry.

You tried to change me, you wanted me to be your favourite colour, but I had my favourite too.

My mistake was having white as my favourite, because it is easy to change, it fluctuates. Just a drop of you;

Loving you turned my heart blue.

The only escape I have is this, and sometimes I can't find a way towards the exit. Sometimes the way out is right there, read for me to go, but instead of taking a step forward I take 12 steps back.

Now, can you relate to that?

I keep trying to find a reason. Why do I stick around? Why am I stuck between you and me? I have to choose me, damn it. Perhaps I will, but I always come back, don't I? And I should try to stop apologising but I can't.

I'm sorry I'm sorry I'm sorry

But do I really mean that?

As the white walls of my room turn red, I feel like I'm suffocating. Were you really my salvation? I keep feeling like I'm drowning. I can't get rise up to the surface, maybe this facade is crumbling?

I keep trying to take a breath but all I get is your cigarette smoke filling up my lungs; there was a time where I thought you made flowers bloom in there, now they feel more like thorns.

I guess I look for love in the wrong places.

I used to think love was red, so I let you paint my room. I want to go back to white, but grey just keeps calling. I'm sorry.

I don't like red anymore.

You promised to hold my hand, now why do I keep reaching for more?

You were my safe place, the warm fire after the stormy forest, the fresh bed after a long night. You were the bright touch on my monochromatic painting.

Now the desert is all I can paint.

If you relate, I'm truly sorry.

No, but really, should I worry? I'm trying to tell my story. I have finally left my room.

I left it a while ago, yet I'm still stuck by the door; 12 steps forward is all it takes.

Maybe I don't have to take any steps at all, what if I collapse on the floor?

I just wanted to feel loved.

Read more here.

Follow me on my art related Instagram here.

For my personal Instagram click here.

Your support keeps me going, if you enjoy reading my articles I would appreciate it if you could make a small donation here or click the button below.

Thank you for your time, all the love. x

love
Like

About the Creator

Eva Beatrice

Take a moment, take a breath. What do you see? What do you feel? Let go of your fears and step out. Mistakes happen, just let go. Breathe in, breathe out. Everything will be fine.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.