Humans logo

My Marriage Is Dead (What To Do When Your Marriage Is Falling Apart)

Are you sitting there worrying, thinking to yourself my marriage is dead, what can I do about it? If so I'm so sorry because that's a terrible awful place to be. I know because I was right there as well. Here's exactly what to do when your marriage is falling apart.

By Diego IvanPublished about a year ago 6 min read
Like

Many marriages can end very abrupt and with one party or another not knowing what really happened. Usually related the reasons for divorce are all similar. One question I do receive a lot though is "how can I save a marriage that's dead?" My answer to that question is to first change your mindset, no marriage is truly dead, and almost ALL relationships can be brought back from the grave.

Like I stated earlier thinking a marriage is dead is only a mindset and can be quickly fixed, and improved to blossom into a healthy relationship again. But to make this successful you have to want it, many couples fail because they simple don't care anymore, the success of your marriage solely depends on how much you want to work for it! Below are some tips that can help you save a marriage that's dead.

How Can I Save A Marriage That's Dead #1

Time to act mature and like adults. Grab two pieces of paper and two pencils. One goes to you, and the other to your spouse, now in a serious mood, sit down and discuss the problems you have with on another, and for every problem that you have come to a consensuses on the right thing to do for that certain problem. This might sound lame, or goofy but it will really advance you into having your successful marriage back!

How Can I Save A Marriage That's Dead #2

Now it's time for your opinion, grab that same piece of paper and write down what you think is right, and what you think is wrong. Once you have, discuss it with your partner and try to compare you're similarities and close on little pet peeves. If you have something to say, this is the time to say it, become completely honest with your spouse and tell them everything!

How Can I Save My Marriage? I Need to Save My Marriage Desperately

''Help, I desperately need to save my marriage. I feel like my husband and me are at a stand still in our marriage. We have been married for 6 months and I already feel like this is a disaster. My Wife is selfish and only thinks about herself, I have found myself not wanting to have sex any more with her. How can I save my marriage?.''

The idea of your marriage falling apart can be overwhelming, but this is the state of so many marriages today. Some are willing to get help by opening up and finding a solution, many bottle up their problems which lead to resentment and eventually they have had enough and want to opt out. It's very common for people who are in unhappy marriages to think that on the other side of divorce lies happiness but it is not.

It would be quite a loss to throw away the investment of love and time that you and your partner made after months and years of being married, not to mention the pain, loss, and confusion that the children(if there are any) will go through.

Many problems you face in your marriage can be resolved, it does not matter how long you have been married or how long the problem in the marriage has been, 6 weeks, 6 months, 26 years. I believe you are in a powerful position to save your marriage if you really want to do what it takes but it will take some significant effort on your part. To answer the age old question 'how can I save my marriage?'' You need to learn to

Stay together

Someone once said to me, 'In a bid to save my marriage, I decided to give my wife some space'. Did this work out? I am afraid, No. He only managed to give her more space to find someone else who can fill the gap he created. Growing apart is what has the marriage in the current state, giving each other ''some space'' will only make it easier to opt out. Restrain from doing this rather stay together and work it out. In exceptional cases, your spouse may request some space to think it through, respect their wishes but make sure you are not completely out of the picture. Make them understand that you are willing to fight to save your marriage no matter what it takes.

Change for the sake of...

If I got a coin for the number of times, I have heard that to save my marriage I needed to make changes, I will be a millionaire. Change is the most difficult thing to do. It is easier said than done, but it is the first great step to take.

Why should I change? He is the one who is not willing to open up. She is the one who had the affair.

It can be hard to work on saving your marriage when you're frustrated with your spouse. The problems are really more about who you are as a person and whether or not you are willing to grow into that person you are capable of being. When you focus on the inadequacies of your spouse and the ways they disappoint you, it creates a downward trend which defeats everyone including you. A positive change in attitude can shift the marriage to where you want it to be. Make changes for the sake of your marriage and whatever it is you hold dear.

I finally made some changes taking into account the complaints my spouse made a long time ago. I went out of my way to do things I will ordinarily not do, I stayed happy with myself in the light of the situation before long there was a very dramatic change in my spouse too. If you do not believe me then try it yourself even for one day.

Compromise

This is a very bitter pill to swallow in many marriages especially with young couples. Marriage requires hard work and for those who do not mind hard work, they will reap the fruit of their labor. To move your marriage forward from its present standstill and for you and your spouse to be happy for a long time, you need to sing that word constantly.

You have not married a replica of yourself and that is why your spouse is different. You are different individuals who like and dislike different things, you don't see things the same way so there must be a difference in opinion and you both have to agree somewhere. One persons dream is always going to be put on hold while the other person is always going to want something more than the other. You need to find a balance

It's easy for people to dump all the work on you when you ask ''how can I save my marriage''. Do this and do that they say. They do not understand how you are feeling and what you are going through. The bitter truth is, if you want to save your marriage, you have to make the first step.

It's all up to you! If you don't take this action to save your marriage, then who will?

To learn how to save your marriage alone, then check out this plan of actions that is 100% guaranteed. Over 60,000 couples were able to save their marriages by doing the very same series of steps that you will be doing. If they saved their marriages, then you can too! Click Here to see how it's done… All my best to you and your spouse!

There are specific techniques that will show you exactly what to do and what to say to get your spouse back in your arms- Especially if you are the only one trying… Visit Save The Marriage to find out more.

marriage
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.