Humans logo

My Husband Won't Stop Seeing His Mistress (My Husband Is Still Seeing The Other Woman)

Are you having one of those times where you're freaking out and thinking my husband won't stop seeing his mistress? I know that this is a terrible and scary thing to go through. If you're in a situation where you're saying my husband is still seeing the other woman, then this might be the most important thing you've ever read.

By Mark JanePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

One of the worst things that can happen to a marriage is cheating. The betrayal of finding out this painful fact can be devastating to any woman who's deeply committed to her marriage. Most wives just don't know how to go about handling this situation. The pain, hurt, and betrayal they feel makes it difficult for them to make an objective decision about what actions to take. So what most wives tend to do is get on the attack and go for the other woman. Confronting the other woman may not always be the best approach to remedying this situation. Here are five reasons why confronting the other woman won't help your marriage survive.

1. He may care deeply for her: Some people start cheating for various reasons. Even though the choice to cheat is a decision the cheater has made it doesn't mean that your husband has absolutely no feelings for the other woman. Due to this fact, it may be extremely difficult for him to let her go. Confronting her will only add to his reasons why he's cheating on you, and could make the situation your in even worse.

2. Your giving her ammunition: Some women don't care that a man is married. They feel that you must be lacking and that's why he's out cheating. A lot of women view an adulterous relationship with a man as a means to an end. When you're infuriated and go after her she could use your hurt and pain against you by fanning the flames of fury. She can use your actions as an emotional complaint to continue to sway your husband over to her side. She could also use your pain as a way of taunting and prolonging the pain that you feel. Don't give her any gas to throw on the flames.

3. You make yourself look bad: Most confrontations that have to do with the other woman are public. When you take this action you run the risk of making yourself look ignorant, crazy, and evil. All the other woman has to do is say that she doesn't know who you are, and she will automatically gain sympathy from bystanders. Don't give her the opportunity to make you look bad in front of others. There's a better way to handle a mistress.

4. It's a waste of time: In the end, whether or not you're successful with confronting the mistress it'll be a waste of time for you to do so. The one thing that the mistress knows is that she's not the one who is married to you. So getting in her face doesn't do anything to help your situation. Fussing, cursing, and raging doesn't do anything to make your situation better. The way to solve your problem is to focus on the issue at hand. The mistress made you no promises, and therefore hasn't broken any to you. Your husband is the one who married you, and your frustrations, anger, and rage should be dropped at his doorstep.

5. It's safer: Let's face it! Some mistresses are cowards. If you go to them with threats or even violence you could be facing civil or criminal actions from them. This would absolutely be a harsh blow to endure. Having to deal with civil or criminal action brought to you by his mistress is more than any wife can bear. Put yourself in a prime position by not confronting the mistress at all. Sometimes, even though we don't intend it things can get out of hand very quickly.

Now, there is a way to utilize a mistress to your own benefit. Confrontation of a mistress may not always be the best thing to do, but the mistress is a human being too. A lot of women get involved with married men without knowing that they were married when they started the relationship. This is a betrayal to the mistresses as it is to the wife. By being more diplomatic you can reach a beneficial, positive, and amicable solution to your problem.

1. Talk to the mistress: Believe it or not, but most mistresses are willing to have a conversation with you about the affair that they're having with your husband. It's not to gloat or brag, but to have understanding of where they stand with that man. By having a conversation with the mistress she most likely will tell you any information you need to know in hopes that you'll be the one to let go of him so that she can have him for herself.

2. She can help: Hell have no fury like a woman scorned. This is not exclusive to titles. Girlfriend, wife, or mistress all these women are hurt by betrayal just like the other. If you're looking for proof that your husband has cheated so that you can leave the mistress is the Rosetta stone of proof. Some women don't mind telling everything as a way of getting back at the person who hurt them. What better evidence could you have than the words from horse's mouth.

3. She may be human after all: Some mistresses aren't the evil demons most wives think that they are. For those women who want to continue with their marriages sometimes telling the other woman about your husband, your life, your family, and your marriage is enough to make them stop the affair. Some women don't want the reputation of being a home wrecker. This is especially true of women who were duped into that relationship to begin with. By having a conversation with the mistress you could probably solve your problem easy and quickly without any incident.

With any confrontation you must be prepared to state what you have to say. Know that this particular conversation could get derailed very quickly due to the emotional nature of the topic. The blame for the affair lies with your partner. Always remember that. This is the person who promised to love you and be faithful to you. The mistress didn't. The choice to confront the mistress is up to you, but the one question you should ask yourself before you do is what good is going to come out of you doing so.

Do you want to reawaken a committed and loving relationship in your marriage? There are proven steps that are amazingly powerful that will help you overcome conflicts and breathe life back into your marriage. This is a plan you do not want to pass by. Click here to see the proven steps on how to save your marriage.

Divorce does not have to be your only option. Even if it feels as though your relationship can't be saved because of the ongoing conflicts between you and your spouse, it can be. There are techniques that you can begin using today that will not only stop a divorce, but will help also you build a stronger and more loving marriage. To learn more visit: Steps to Save Your Marriage

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • rebacca smith7 months ago

    Having my broken relationship back has brought great joy in my life, this is one thing that I have always wished for in my Life and I got it so easily through The help of {solutiontemple.info} 1(646)(680)(9071) get in contact with him for more information. Thanks Miss rebecca smith

  • missy faraci10 months ago

    Thanks to the GOD of the universe It was a miracle when Adu temple help me reconcile my broken marriage back within seven days, here is his info. ((solution.temple)))@mail.)))com)) He is capable of solving any kind life problem.

  • maybelle helen11 months ago

    My husband cheated on me for three years. he ignored me for several months and left me with nothing, but i am happy today, Now my husband is all mine again. It shouldn't have been possible if not the intervention of priest ADU who came to my rescue I really appreciate his efforts in saving my marriage. contact him here (https://solutiontemple.info)

  • browny michaelabout a year ago

    Thanks to Priest Adu because he is great. He has done so much for me. A few months ago my wife left me for her EX. I was really so depressed. Then for some reason I was searching for divorce lawyers and to my surprise I ended up on the Priest website (Solution Temple info). I started reading about priest adu his works and testimonies and I was so encouraged to fight for my marriage through his power and work. There were times were I lost hope, thinking of giving up but he reminds me to never lose hope. I should take the chance to get my family back on track with reunion love spell. Today I can say my marriage has been restored. Am proud showing my appreciation to the priest. I recommend priest ADU to anyone who seek for help to visit his web (solutiontemple.info)

  • adina adinaabout a year ago

    Thank you thank you thank you!!! priest adu (https://solutiontemple.info) My husband and I have been reunited through priest adu who perform restoration love spell that bring out the best of my husband who has been asking for divorce priest adu has bring restoration in our marriage. I really appreciate what you have done. Bless you

  • sofia williamsabout a year ago

    My heart was broken. I never believed I would get back my ex again but priest adu made the impossible possible again by casting a love spell that brought back my ex within 3 days with a powerful reunion love spell. He has a reliable positive result. contact him on his E-mail: {h t t p s : / / s o l u t i o n t e m p l e. i n f o}

  • davis sammy2 years ago

    My wife abandoned me after 10 months of our marriage but after I used the service of priest ADU at (https:// solution temple. info) I and my wife was able to reunite back again. Am here to say thank you for all you have done in my home.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.