Humans logo

My Ex Has A Girlfriend But Says He Still Loves Me (Ex Says He Misses Me But Is With Someone Else)

My ex has a girlfriend but says he still loves me! That statement is said by countless women, all over the world on a daily basis. It can be confusing when your ex says he misses you but is with someone else. All those mixed signals he's sending you are enough to make your head spin.

By Michael JaxonPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

Is your ex boyfriend seeing someone else? Did you see him out with someone and suddenly realize that you really want to get him back? Are you afraid it's impossible and that he's moved on?

If you are really concentrating on how to get a boyfriend back, it can make you have tunnel vision. You can't think of much else besides wanting to get him away from the other woman. Seeing him with someone else awakens the territorial feelings inside you, and you begin to think of everything that you loved about him and your relationship.

But see, the rebound relationship can actually work in your favor when you are figuring out how to get a boyfriend back. First, if he has moved on so quickly it is probably because he can't stand to be alone because he can't stop thinking about you. So he figures if he tries to move on it will get the thoughts out of his head.

Second, even if he is trying to move on so that he can stop being in love with you, being with someone else is only going to remind him of you. He will constantly compare her to you, and since you know you are better, it is only a matter of time before he has to dump her because she isn't you.

While he is dating another girl, now is the best time to concentrate on getting him back. Keep things light and casual, and don't forget that you have a life too. You don't want him to think you are available, just sitting around waiting for him to want you back. Instead, you need to have your own life and never let him see you as desperate. If you run into him, keep your interactions short and sweet.

Don't ask him too much about his private life and his new girl, and don't let him question what you are up to either. Be aloof and busy, and never call him back immediately if he calls you. This is critical, because it will drive him crazy that he won't know what you are doing!

I don't think there can be anything more difficult than a terrible break-up. And then as if, to rub salt in the wound, he started dating a friend of mine! At first, I was very angry. Not with him, so much as my friend. How could she do that to me? She knew how important my boyfriend was to me! And what was my boyfriend doing with that skank? The whole thing was so difficult and just unbearable!

All kinds of things ran through my head. Revenge. Begging. Pleading for my boyfriend to come back. I really felt like just curling up and dying. I didn't want to do anything! I was feeling very sorry for myself. And then it hit me. My problem was not this chick who had 'stolen' my boyfriend or my ex. My problem was me! I decided that I needed to start working on myself and how I could become attractive again in my boyfriend's eyes! And the weird thing is, it worked!

I decided to take some time to understand what went wrong with our relationship. I started to take long walks and think through everything that was going on. I started to take a look around and focus on activities that made me feel good about myself. I started volunteering at a local children's hospital. Suddenly, my focus was off of me and on the people around me. I started to make a real difference in people's lives! And the best part was I began to feel better about myself and how I could make a relationship really work.

What really shocked me is that this worked! When I started focusing on myself and others and how I could change, all of a sudden my boyfriend starting paying attention to me! When I found myself running into them I would just blurt out a quick hello, and get on with my business. Then he started calling me! At first our conversations were very casual and superficial. Then he asked me out on a date! And as time wore on we started talking about what we needed from each other. And how we could make each other happy. Today, my boyfriend is back in my arms and my ex girlfriend is out in the cold! Isn't life funny?

The Excellent Tips to Get Back Lost Love

If you just have a break-up with your boyfriend, you might wonder how to get over this person, or how to win him back. Most people fall to one or the other situation, with only very few who decided to move on without wishing things could be different. You should really think hard about what you truly want, before you take any further step. Don't rush into any decision, although this might be sometimes very difficult to stop. It is definitely worthy to be as unbiased as you can. You want the best outcome, don't you? Well, you could feel that the break-up might not be a bad idea.

If you decide that you want to win him back, then the first step is to apologize in a humble manner. You might have done this and have said sorry several times. The point is that if your boyfriend thought you did this just to stop a break-up, he might not feel the apology was sincere.

If the break-up was caused by something you did wrong, then apologize again. After you have done this, he might think the apology is sincere, because nothing else comes with that. Especially when your relation has just ended, you will not hope to save the relationship just by saying sorry. So, he will believe that you really mean it.

On the other hand, if your boyfriend is the one who did something worth apologizing for, instead of trying to get a sincere apology from him, the best choice is to forgive him. I admit that saying sometimes is easier than doing, but you can decide to try, right? You may not forget, especially if your break-up was because of cheating by him. Sincere forgiveness is something you can learn. You might wan to read a book about forgiveness or talk to someone whom you know well that he or she is quick to forgive others. Learn from them. If you really want to win him back, the step will help you do it. Also, it can help prevent problems in the future.

If you can succeed to win him back, 3 or 6 months latter with the relationship going on, old issues might come up. You might have a hard time to get past everything, particularly if you have forgiven your boyfriend for whatever he has done that caused the break-up. Old wounds could be reopened and most likely someone would get hurt again.

However, if you have ever decided to forgive him sincerely, then there is no need to rehash the unpleasant past. Can you realize that forgiving him for the break-up itself could save yourself lots of grief down the road?

Also, one of the simple but effective tips on how to win him back is to show your boyfriend the "you" he fell in love with, not the "you" who has been dumped. Think of why he was with you. Is that because you are angry and jealous, or because you are kind, sweet and thoughtful? Try to concentrate on the best "you" you can possibly be, while you might not be able to hide the hurt. Finally, you may win him back by reminding your boyfriend why he loved you in the first place

Do You Truly Wish You Can Get Back Together with Your Ex?

Relationship is a fragile bond that when it's broken, the process of mending can be much more difficult than creating it in the first place. Sometimes it's an extremely difficult task to sort out all the problems and get back together with your ex. No matter how many times you come up with different reasons and approaches, your ex does not seem to change the decision to leave you. If you’d like to get your hands on a step-by-step method for changing your ex's decision about the breakup, click here!

Let me show you exactly what to do to salvage your relationship and rekindle the lost love one more time…even if you're the only one trying…and even if the situation seems hopeless. Head over now to Get Your Ex Back Secrets

breakups
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.