Humans logo

My Blood, My Culture, My Country

carrying my homeland in my heart

By Yogesh SawantPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Blood, My Culture, My Country
Photo by Debashis RC Biswas on Unsplash

I miss my homeland honestly speaking though I rarely write about it. It's been almost 3 years since I am away from my country but still, I am carrying my country in my heart. A small south Asian country boy I am who came here to chase his dreams.

I have traveled into many countries, each country has its own culture, beauty as well as my country too. India is a green riverine country filled with cultures and natural resources. I feel proud when it comes to holding my culture. A green country where folklore songs belong. A country that inspired many poets, a country that has its own identity, own languages. It's an independent democratic country with a huge population.

India is an agricultural country where 80% of lands are agricultural land and most of the people are related to agriculture. Rice is our main food along with other grains as well. We love meat, rice, and lentils.

The architecture of my country is famous throughout the world. The Taj Mahal is one of the greatest monument of the world that exists in India. It is considered the symbol of eternal love.

By Julian Yu on Unsplash

India is a peaceful and democratic country. People belonging to different castes, creeds, and religions live here peacefully. India is the nuclear state

India is a famous country all around the world. Indians were slaves to the British. They got independence after great sacrifices and struggles. They were subjugated nation under the dominion of the British. India became an independent and sovereign state on 15th August 1947

We have our own national anthem which always makes us proud written by Rabindranath Tagore. Whenever I used to sing this song called "jana gana mana", I felt proud. I respect those who fought for our country's independence and sacrificed their lives for India. My country is my heart and my everything. My country is the land of peace and happiness. It shares the oldest history of the great civilization of the world.

If you visit the countryside of India you will see the Waterlillies everywhere. Our ponds, water basins, marshes everything is full of the beautiful blooming Waterlillies which will blow away your mind.

India has extraordinary beauty which you will never see in other countries. We love our culture, we hold our culture. Our people are friendly and welcoming, they will show you love and affection. If you visit a home, you will never be able to leave without having lunch or dinner. We love our guests and love to treat them like our family members...

If you are lucky you will see these birds playing with water. You will hear the beautiful song of cuckoo in the middle of the day, you will hear the chirping sound of sparrow too...

India is also called the land of spirituality, philosophy, science, and technology. It is also familiar with its agriculture and farming practices. Many kinds of grains and fruits are grown here. India has unity in diversity. People live here peacefully. There are many cultures and traditions that are practiced in India.

I saw my country, I hold my culture inside me, I miss my home, my land, the pure smell of the soil... I miss the food, I miss native people, affectionate indigenous people...

Currently, I am holding dual citizenship but still, now I am holding my native country inside me. My blood is still red which speaks the true blood of Indians. I love my culture, my bloodline and that's my true identity...

I am Indian by blood...

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Yogesh Sawant

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.